Vegetarian Slow Cooker Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This dish was unexpectedly wonderful! I was so pleasantly surprised with how creamy the sauce was I had to share it with my neighbors even before dinner was served. They were so impressed as well I had to share the recipe on the spot. So few ingredients and so simple makes it a fantastic weeknight busy family dinner. My husband and kids LOVED it and came back for seconds! I followed the recipe exactly as written but am looking forward to trying new versions in the future (ie. broccoli, chicken, mini- meatballs, red pepper). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Loved it! Husband asked where the meat was but after three bowls, he was full and happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krislundberg
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Thanks to everyone's comments on this recipe I couldn't wait to make it and I totally loved it! Also, it was super cheap to make. I'm not a big fan of vege broth so instead I substituted a can of tomato soup. Yum, yum, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This dish was wonderful! So creamy and delicious and the best part is that it was super easy! I added a little bit of turkey burger to mine and it was great with it. A must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was EASY to prepare and it was delicious. My husband loved it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie Burnside

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I added a little salt,black pepper and a tiny dash cayenne. A little seasoning make a bid differance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Maine, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
We all enjoyed it. I think the next time I make it I will add the spinach closer to the middle or end of the total cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Super easy!! Thanks to this and "Wild Rice Cassarole 1" on this site, I deceived my hubs into discovering he likes mushrooms! Made the recipe as is except used 1.5 cans spinach and cooked on high 3 hours. Came out wonderful- needed salt to my taste but hubs just added pepper. Thanks for the great recipe. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I was a little nervous based on the negative review. And while it was cooking I thought for sure that it was too much broth. BUT it thickened nicely and was really good. Both my toddler and my husband really liked it. I was on the hunt for a quick and easy recipe b/c I was feeling under the weather. It certainly fit the bill because it was easy, cheap and healthy. I'll definitely make this again. The only thing I would change is the cooking time if you're using fresh tortellini- after 4 hours it became a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Was trying to find a meatless meal to make. Made this according to directions,and it was not a hit. Maybe meat and tomatoes would make it better, but that would defeat the vegetarian idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States