Vegetarian Slow Cooker Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by krislundberg
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Thanks to everyone's comments on this recipe I couldn't wait to make it and I totally loved it! Also, it was super cheap to make. I'm not a big fan of vege broth so instead I substituted a can of tomato soup. Yum, yum, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
a version of this is floating around on facebook. i made that one. instead of mushrooms it calls for two cans of italian diced tomatoes. i couldnt find frozen tortellini, so i used fresh. they dont require much cook time, so i added them much later in the cooking process. overall, i love it and look forward to making it and other variations often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This dish was unexpectedly wonderful! I was so pleasantly surprised with how creamy the sauce was I had to share it with my neighbors even before dinner was served. They were so impressed as well I had to share the recipe on the spot. So few ingredients and so simple makes it a fantastic weeknight busy family dinner. My husband and kids LOVED it and came back for seconds! I followed the recipe exactly as written but am looking forward to trying new versions in the future (ie. broccoli, chicken, mini- meatballs, red pepper). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Loved it! Husband asked where the meat was but after three bowls, he was full and happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
We all enjoyed it. I think the next time I make it I will add the spinach closer to the middle or end of the total cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I was a little nervous based on the negative review. And while it was cooking I thought for sure that it was too much broth. BUT it thickened nicely and was really good. Both my toddler and my husband really liked it. I was on the hunt for a quick and easy recipe b/c I was feeling under the weather. It certainly fit the bill because it was easy, cheap and healthy. I'll definitely make this again. The only thing I would change is the cooking time if you're using fresh tortellini- after 4 hours it became a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Was trying to find a meatless meal to make. Made this according to directions,and it was not a hit. Maybe meat and tomatoes would make it better, but that would defeat the vegetarian idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IslandBreed
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
It was way to liquidity. I followed directions completely. Next time I will not use as much vegetable broth. The taste was great although I'm sure in its full creamy state it would be really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
When I opened my slow cooker the dish looked disgusting and it didn't taste too great either. The spinach sat on top, the cream cheese clumped, and the totrellini got mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States