Vegetarian Slow Cooker Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This dish was unexpectedly wonderful! I was so pleasantly surprised with how creamy the sauce was I had to share it with my neighbors even before dinner was served. They were so impressed as well I had to share the recipe on the spot. So few ingredients and so simple makes it a fantastic weeknight busy family dinner. My husband and kids LOVED it and came back for seconds! I followed the recipe exactly as written but am looking forward to trying new versions in the future (ie. broccoli, chicken, mini- meatballs, red pepper). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Loved it! Husband asked where the meat was but after three bowls, he was full and happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I added a little salt,black pepper and a tiny dash cayenne. A little seasoning make a bid differance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Maine, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IslandBreed
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
It was way to liquidity. I followed directions completely. Next time I will not use as much vegetable broth. The taste was great although I'm sure in its full creamy state it would be really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krislundberg
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Thanks to everyone's comments on this recipe I couldn't wait to make it and I totally loved it! Also, it was super cheap to make. I'm not a big fan of vege broth so instead I substituted a can of tomato soup. Yum, yum, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
When I opened my slow cooker the dish looked disgusting and it didn't taste too great either. The spinach sat on top, the cream cheese clumped, and the totrellini got mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
We all enjoyed it. I think the next time I make it I will add the spinach closer to the middle or end of the total cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I put this in the slow cooker before work so it was cooking for around 8hrs, thus I used frozen tortellini and frozen spinach instead of what recipe called for. I love how creamy it was, but the tortellini did turn out a bit mushy. I suspect if made as directed it would be just right. I'm looking forward to trying some variations, such as adding seasonings and maybe different veggies. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was EASY to prepare and it was delicious. My husband loved it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie Burnside

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This dish was wonderful! So creamy and delicious and the best part is that it was super easy! I added a little bit of turkey burger to mine and it was great with it. A must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States