Vegetarian Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The flavor was of bbq sauce and the texture was a cross between jello and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I could taste every ingredient. The peanut butter was downright odd. I'll stick to morningstar ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as listed. We ate them with our hands and they're just like real ribs. The texture is perfect and authentic. Definitely a must for vegetarians like me who miss ribs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I brought this recipe to a potluck and it was a hit! People were surprised how rich and substantial they are. My only complaint is all the strange steps but I think now that I've made this once, next time it would be even better. I will also try to create a "bone" for each "rib" using pieces of sugar cane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
OK, but my husbank didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I just made these for the first time and I didn't have the nutritional yeast to add, so I omitted it. They were still very yummy! I'd use less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I have been looking at this recipe for a very loooooong time and I FINALLY tried it and I must say that I regret the precious years that I have wasted NOT trying this. These are DELICIOUS! I was hesitant to try this as I have yet to find one gluten recipe that I liked as they all tasted like strange dough to me. This did not. Not sure what the one star reviewers are saying. Maybe they are doing it wrong. I dumped everything in the bowl, like one reviewer suggested and it was quick and easy. Chango! Presto! It was even delicious before I put the BBQ sauce and I will use this as an overall base for meat substitutes in my recipes. Chopped up in eggs, lo mein...ah the possibilities are endless. Even my finicky son and carnivore husband loved this. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
yes I made this tonight and thay are very good, try them,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I really was hopeful about these after reading the reviews, but I just couldn't eat them. My parents thought they were tolerable. It was fun to make though, the dough is like play-doh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Wasn't so sure about these as I was putting them in the pan. It reminded me of wet silly putty! But I baked them up and they were excellent (for vegetarian ribs)! I haven't eaten meat in a year and I really miss bbq sauce. I really enjoyed this meal. My kids and husband ate them up also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States