Vegetarian Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were very good, a little messy but still good. I made exactly as written. I made my own thousand island dressing from the Thousand Island Dressing II recipe from this site. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I made one sandwich with this recipe, just for me. I used smoked swiss and my homemade spicy fry sauce, which is kind of like thousand island. I also used a quality nutty wheat bread, I don't normally have rye bread on hand because 1) I don't eat much bread anymore and 2) I would be the only one who would eat it. This was SUPER yummy, a real treat for someone who gets a special treat now and then. NOTE: I did squeeze out a lot of the extra moisture from the sauerkraut so my sandwich wouldn't be too mushy. It is plenty wet with the sauce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Mmmm, I thought this was GREAT! I did rinse my sauerkraut some (personal preference), and used swiss cheese. I really liked the idea of mixing the dressing with the sauerkraut, as I though it was less messy that way. I also really like the addition of the tomato...I didn't miss the meat at all! I will be making these many more times in the future! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
my husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
So good.. you don't even miss the beef. yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belle
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
So yummy! What a great idea. I did use swiss and layered the ingredients instead of mixing them for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Loved this! Yum, yum, yum... used Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was amazing! I opted out of the tomatoe as well, and I used swiss cheese. Yummalicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
these were fantastic! we added portabella mushrooms sauteed in red wine and garlic~ these flavors really compliment the original recipe! we loved it! will defiantly make it again! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States