Vegetarian Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Good recipe with the following changes: Used Swiss rather than cheddar cheese. Added Morningstar Farms faux bacon. Rinsed the saurkraut to reduce the saltiness. Toasted bread ligthly. Will make recipe again. SusanKathleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Delicious! Used sliced smoked cheddar instead of shredded, but otherwise I did everything as directed. Even the kids liked these...well, all but one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this almost exactly as stated and it was delicious. The hubs liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is a really quick and tasty vegetarian treat that only takes 5 minutes to make. I used some of the ingredients listed in the recipe but I decided to layer my sandwich slightly different. I also used Swiss instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Eh, not a fan. Seemed sorta flavorless, probably the tofu's fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Made this for carnivores and vegetarians and everyone ate it up. I used Maple Smoked Cheddar which everyone seemed to love, but I'm more of a traditionalist and will use Swiss next time. I drained the sauerkraut well and mixing it with the grated cheese made the sandwich a perfect blend of crispy, creamy goodness. Not sure why people think its so much extra work, it only took a minute or two to grate the cheese. It made a fast and hearty sandwich supper which I'll definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
So my family loved this with a few changes. I added a can of mushrooms(drained) to the sauerkraut while heating. I opted for sliced swiss and prepared it just like I would a grilled cheese. Veggie butter one side of rye, butter side down in a heated skillet. then add kraut/mushroom/dressing mix and top with the sliced tomato. add another slice of swiss and last piece of buttered bread. YUMMO. Thanks for the recipe! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
The family LOVED these sandwiches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Never thought I would enjoy Reuben sandwich without corned beef...boy was I wrong! It is absolutely delicious. Use swiss cheese instead of cheddar tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was fabulous!! We did not put the smoked cheddar in because we forgot it, so we put in regular cheddar cheese and it was great. This a meal that we will be having in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States