Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Very good. Spices can be upped. FYI, my quiche did not appear to be done even after an extra 5 min, as the knife didn't come out clean, but I took it out of the oven anyway & discovered when serving it was indeed done; the quiche just still appears wet when complete. Had I not gone ahead and taken it out I would have overcooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
To avoid the "watery" filling, remember that zucchini contains a lot of water. I sliced my zucchini, put in in a colander (paper towel works well too) and lightly salted it. This leeches out the excess water and keeps the quiche thick. I hope this works for you too. Thanks for posting! I really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Tasty and healthy. The curry gives it an interesting touch that I liked. I substituted broccoli for the zuchini, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Excellent. Everyone loved it. I added couple pinches more of the curry, and a quarter cup of shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I have made this quite a few times and it always tastes different because of my selection of vegetables - but always good! I consistently do not use curry and also, I have never been able to use 5 eggs. Any one else with this problem?? I use about 3 to 4 eggs in a 9 1/2" pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Photo by Jen Cardenas
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was incredibly tasty! The cinnamon gave it a nice, unexpected flavor. I used an organic whole wheat pie crust. Also, I made the following changes: I didn't use curry, I added a sprinkling of mozzerella cheese, and I used cherry tomatoes instead of diced. I also layered the zucchini in a circular pattern on top. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I used broccoli instead of zuccini too, and used fresh parmesan cheese (used 1/2 cup). It was really good, great as leftovers too! Even my husband liked it (with a bit of Tabasco on it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This was very good, the curry powder gives it a great taste and a beautiful golden color. I didn't use fresh veggies, I chose two 10 oz boxes of frozen steamed veggies and nuked them until almost done. Added to the pie plate, poured the egg on, baked, and enjoyed! **I did cook my quiche for 45 mins and it still wasn't completely done in the middle. Make sure you check it, may take an add'l 10 mins or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
easy to prepare and delicious to eat. the curry really compliments the eggs nicely. this is definitely going into heavy rotation in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
My husband said this was the best quiche he's ever had in his life, and even my kids ate it! I increased the amt of curry to 1/2 tsp as suggested and added some bacon and 1/2 cup cheddar cheese. I fit all 5 of the eggs without a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States