Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This was very good, the curry powder gives it a great taste and a beautiful golden color. I didn't use fresh veggies, I chose two 10 oz boxes of frozen steamed veggies and nuked them until almost done. Added to the pie plate, poured the egg on, baked, and enjoyed! **I did cook my quiche for 45 mins and it still wasn't completely done in the middle. Make sure you check it, may take an add'l 10 mins or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Cardenas
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was incredibly tasty! The cinnamon gave it a nice, unexpected flavor. I used an organic whole wheat pie crust. Also, I made the following changes: I didn't use curry, I added a sprinkling of mozzerella cheese, and I used cherry tomatoes instead of diced. I also layered the zucchini in a circular pattern on top. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! I love the versatility of this recipe. Although I followed it to a tee the first time, I will be happy to add whatever veggies I have on hand. Love the curry and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was quite good. I made it for myvery conavorous grandfather and even he addmitted it was good. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I will make this a regular for sure. I used spinich instead of zuchini but the cumin and cinnamon made this off-the-hook yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Really very good. I doubled the spices and omitted the salt. My husband took the leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This quiche was wonderful. I served it with a field green salad dressed with balsalmic vinegrette, and my husband went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENDEIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Very good. Spices can be upped. FYI, my quiche did not appear to be done even after an extra 5 min, as the knife didn't come out clean, but I took it out of the oven anyway & discovered when serving it was indeed done; the quiche just still appears wet when complete. Had I not gone ahead and taken it out I would have overcooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
easy to prepare and delicious to eat. the curry really compliments the eggs nicely. this is definitely going into heavy rotation in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States