Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was delicious! I was skeptical about putting cinnamon in it but I did it anyway. I used red peppers instead of green and also added some leeks. I only used 4 eggs. I think I will add more veggies next time and maybe a tad bit more curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Turned out great, I varied the veggies and it was still perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Curry and eggs, a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Definitely one of my favorite recipes on this site. I love the touch of curry, it is definitely what pushes this up to 5 stars. I pie shells I use are unable to accommodate all 5 eggs so I only use three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefsDaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
My husband said this was the best quiche he's ever had in his life, and even my kids ate it! I increased the amt of curry to 1/2 tsp as suggested and added some bacon and 1/2 cup cheddar cheese. I fit all 5 of the eggs without a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I have made this quite a few times and it always tastes different because of my selection of vegetables - but always good! I consistently do not use curry and also, I have never been able to use 5 eggs. Any one else with this problem?? I use about 3 to 4 eggs in a 9 1/2" pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Served this for a luncheon with the broccoli salad and it was a big hit. Used red peppers instead of green and it gave it good color. Liked that it was not full of cheese- just a little parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Delicious! The curry was fabulous. This was a hit at my son's graduation party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This is really quite a good recipe. The only thing I changed was to double the spices as some people suggested, and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OliveEyes
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
mine was good, added spinach, but added too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OliveEyes

Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States