Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was delicious! I was skeptical about putting cinnamon in it but I did it anyway. I used red peppers instead of green and also added some leeks. I only used 4 eggs. I think I will add more veggies next time and maybe a tad bit more curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Turned out great, I varied the veggies and it was still perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Curry and eggs, a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Definitely one of my favorite recipes on this site. I love the touch of curry, it is definitely what pushes this up to 5 stars. I pie shells I use are unable to accommodate all 5 eggs so I only use three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefsDaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
My husband said this was the best quiche he's ever had in his life, and even my kids ate it! I increased the amt of curry to 1/2 tsp as suggested and added some bacon and 1/2 cup cheddar cheese. I fit all 5 of the eggs without a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I have made this quite a few times and it always tastes different because of my selection of vegetables - but always good! I consistently do not use curry and also, I have never been able to use 5 eggs. Any one else with this problem?? I use about 3 to 4 eggs in a 9 1/2" pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Served this for a luncheon with the broccoli salad and it was a big hit. Used red peppers instead of green and it gave it good color. Liked that it was not full of cheese- just a little parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Delicious! The curry was fabulous. This was a hit at my son's graduation party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This is really quite a good recipe. The only thing I changed was to double the spices as some people suggested, and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OliveEyes
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
mine was good, added spinach, but added too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OliveEyes

Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States