Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Would be better without the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alanna
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This came out perfect and delicious! I used only onion, tomato, and zucchini for the vegetables, replaced the Parmesan with feta, and used 4 eggs instead of 5. Easy to put together and came out great on the first try. The curry/cinnamon combo is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Awesome recipe. I play around with the veggies each time I make it depending on what I have on hand. I don't add the cinnamon and I use cheddar cheese instead of Parmesan. Definitely a keeper. There is never any left! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
To avoid the "watery" filling, remember that zucchini contains a lot of water. I sliced my zucchini, put in in a colander (paper towel works well too) and lightly salted it. This leeches out the excess water and keeps the quiche thick. I hope this works for you too. Thanks for posting! I really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
The quiche was easy to make, but the taste was a bit blend and slightly watery. I found it had too many vegetables in relation to the egg mass which holds it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I became a member of this site just to rave about this recipe. I used different vegetables-- onions, leeks, mushrooms, and spinach and added a couple slices of swiss cheese. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I was surprised at how many vegetables were in this quiche. They nearly filled my shell! It was delicious, and the curry powder really added to the flavor. When you sautee the vegetables, I recommend starting with the vegetables that take longest to cook (like onions and bell peppers), and then add the tomatoes last because they break down so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I added 1T. garlic powder. That was it. Excellent and distinctive flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Quite delicious! I chopped up an equal amount of leftover ratatouille (recipe on this site) for the filling, omitted the curry (not a personal fan) and added crumbled bacon. The flavors work really well together and the cinnamon is definitely a nice touch. Also, I would recommend a deep-dish pie shell. This quiche could quite possibly be the loveliest way to use up all the zucchini your neighbor gives you every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zencake
Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Glendive, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I used almost double the veggie amount, upped the curry double and used the same amount of eggs. We used sliced portobello mushrooms, zuchinni, and brocooli in the quiche, then I added sliced tomatoes on top and sprinkled some feta. YUM. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States