Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This sounds a lot like the recipe I use. I use cayenne pepper instead of curry and omit the cinnamon. Also add 1 cup each of mozzerella and swiss with the 1/4 cup paremesan. Reduce eggs to 2. You can use broccoli instead of zuchinni. Also good with a whole wheat crust. Very cheesey and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Delicious! I made this recipe lighter by making a potato crust (half cup of shredded onion, strained of liquid, plus quarter cup of flour, mixed with one & a half pounds shredded potato also drained of liquid and pressed into the pie plate - cook for 20 min @450, brush with olive oil and cook for another 15 until it turns a nice golden brown. Then lower temp to 350 and add filling as per recipe except my was done in 25 minutes) I omitted the green pepper and sauteed my vegetables in batches to allow them to cook properly. I used one seeded Italian tomato and and added it as is without frying. I also removed the yolks from two of the eggs and didn't add the curry or cinnamon to accommodate my finicky family. Fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraG
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Absolutely wonderfull! My sister-in-law is a vegetarian and we wanted to have a hearty dish for her at Christmas dinner so I made this quiche and added steamed asperagus to the top in a spoke pattern. It turned out spectacular and my sister-in-law was not the only one to enjoy it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made this quiche for a family brunch and everyone loved it! (well, the adults did, the kids opted for the bacon & cheese quiche!) Now I am always asked to make it! I use egg beaters instead of eggs and cannot tell the difference. I also substitute thawed frozen spinach for the zucchini and green pepper (make sure to squeeze the spinch out very well). I've never added curry or cinnamon, and in my opinion, it doesn't need either. Very good and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Delicious! Huge hit at my house. I agree that there is a little more liquid that settles on the top from the fresh vegetables and may make you think it's undercooked in the middle. It absorbs quickly once you take it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My Meat eating husband said this was the best quiche I've ever made!!! awesome!! I did cut the amount of peppers in half cause he doesn't like them much. and doubled the Mushrooms. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deiders

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
The quiche had very little flavor. I added everything it said to for some reason, this quiche did not work out for me. I'm used to making quiche with anything and having the flavor come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I made this tonight and it was delicious. Better than I thought it would be. One thing I would do differently next time is use only 4 eggs instead of 5. I did use 1 whole zucchini which was a little more than the required amount which did not alter the taste whatsoever. This is an excellent recipe and I will make it many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Flavoring was excellent. However, I think there were too many onions. If I made it again I would use only 3/4 cup of onions and more green vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
So impressed with the flavors. The curry and cinnamon are amazing, subtle yet flavorful. I added more spices (garlic salt, onion powder, paprika). Also added a bit of sour cream with the cheese for a richer flavor. Smelled so good, I went ahead and made one for the freezer! Really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thoughts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States