Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Fantastic! I subbed brocoli for zuke as I had some on hand. To reduce fat and calories I used Egg Beaters and skim milk. I was a little worried about subbing for whole eggs but it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Thanks to another reviewer, I knew I would have leftover egg/milk/cheese mixture, so instead of putting the vegetables in the pastry and pouring the egg mixture over the top, I waited for the vegetables to cool and then added the egg mixture to THEM before pouring what I could into the pastry. I was prepared with an extra small pan on the side that I had buttered and coated with breadcrumbs for the excess which I baked alongside the quiche. There was enough to fill two standard 9-inch shells, so I will probably try that next time. My shells weren't the DEEP dish type, so as long as you aren't using those you could get two quiches out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Really good with broccoli instead of zucchini. Also, some feta or blue cheese adds a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Delicious! Used only 4 eggs b/c 5 seemed a little excessive. I didn't have a pie crust on hand but the quiche turned out perfect directly in the pan. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Wow. Amazing. The spices add an interesting depth. Made over a thin mixture of biscuit mix (a little thicker than pancake) instead of a pie crust. Added some chopped garlic. It was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Excellent! definitely a keeper. Added asparagus simply because I had them. Used 2 preformed 6inch pie crusts and the mixture was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I tried the moroccan veggie tagine recipe on this site (didnt work out quite so well btw) and had a bunch of slightly spicy leftover veggies. i drained the liquid and used these for the filling, and it turned out superb! great way to use up leftover veggies, i ahd carrots, cauliflow and eggplant so whatever type of veg you use it seems to work out fine. this will become a regular dish for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was tasty! I loved the curry and cinnamon. I will be making this again and again. I did not have a green pepper so I doubled the zucchini and mushrooms. I like lots of veggies. I did not have a problem with it being too watery, it was just perfect. The key is to make sure you cook the veggies long enough to get rid of the extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was my first quiche I have ever attempted. It surpassed all my expectations. I used asparagus instead of zucchini because of all the other comments about zucchini making it too watery. It tasted great - even my kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Great!! Very easy to prepare. Right choice of spices used. I added a few baby brocolli to my quiche. The best thing about it is that it uses no cream whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States