Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Amazing taste and very easy to fix. I increased the curry to 1/2. My husband couldn't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This really came out beautiful. I didn't care for the taste as much. I didn't have zucchini so used broccolli instead. I think I'll try it again with the zucchini and maybe a different combo of spices. Looked professional and held together very nicely when cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I used whole milk (i find if you use skim milk the quiche turns out watery) and don't have curry powder so used about 3/4 tsp of mild curry paste and it was excellent. No left overs! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Excluded curry and cinnamon, subbed orange pepper for green, added cayenne pepper, other than that, followed recipe exactly and it came out great! I doubled the recipe and made two quiches. The flavor was delicious. What a treat. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Dayinian Andonyan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was a great recipe! My Mom and I made a few changes. We used: 2 shallots instead of 1 1/2 c. onion. We substituted: -Golden Cherry tomatoes instead of regular tomatos -Tatuma Squash (2) instead of zuchini. -Italian blend (asiago, Monterrey jack, parm, and mozzarella) of shredded cheese instead of just parmesan -A red pepper instead of a green one We Added: - ¼ tsp of nutmeg to the spices - 2 c. spinach chopped. After sautéing the veggies, we drained the excess liquid We also layered the ingredients: - 1/4 of the egg mixture into the bottom of the pan - then 1/2 of the veggie mix - then 1/2 of the spinach - then 1/2 of the cheese mixture Repeat with the remaining veggies, spinach and egg/cheese mixture. Our oven cooks hot so we baked at 325 degrees for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPotatoHead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Fantastic! I upped the curry powder to 1/2 tsp like many reviewers suggested. I also used canned artichoke hearts instead of mushrooms and upped the cheese to half a cup. Incredible. The whole house loved it! I've already been told I'll be making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I love this recipe so much. It's very versatile in terms of using different veggies, and I don't usually measure them-- I just throw in a little of this and that depending on what needs to get used. I love the curry and cinnamon together in this dish, I feel like they bring all of the flavors of the veggies together. I use the Easy Pie Crust (whole wheat) from this site and my family of somewhat picky eaters loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is great! The only things I did differently: left out mushrooms because I didn't have any, added minced garlic to the vegetable to saute and used cheddar cheese (probably more than 1/4 cup). My boyfriend and I both had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Excellent light quiche. Used 4, not 5, eggs. Added 1/4 cup Mozzarella to the Parmesan. Served with salad and Beaujolais Nouveau.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very nice. Took it to work and it was a hit with my coworkers. I tossed in green beans and used different color peppers bc I had them. Left out the onions but used onion powder. I also used water instead of milk so a coworker of mine could eat it. Baked perfectly in the suggested time frame, and obviously substitute ingredients work great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States