Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great base for any veggie quiche! I used this as a rough guide to how much stuff to put in my crust but ended up cutting too many vaggies (I just used a little of everything I had) and then needed to add an egg and 1 egg white extra to try and compensate and it worked out just fine! Used feta for cheese and bacobits for fun :) Topped each piece with some tapatio and sour cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchter_Face

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Excellent! I didn't have curry or zucchini, so I left those out. I added about 1-1 1/2 cups of chopped fresh spinach. I also added a sprinkling of freshly grated Parmesan cheese to the top of the quiche in the last 15-20 minutes of cooking. I added more salt and pepper as reviewers suggested. Last, I didn't have a pre made crust on hand so I made one using the Pie Crust III recipe from this site (and didn't bake it before adding the fillings). It was awesome! It felt like such a healthy meal, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I used some different vegetables that I had on hand and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flomaton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Windham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I loved the idea of this recipe but not the amount of eggs required so i substituted 3/4 tofu for 3 eggs (1/4 tofu = 1 egg [smoothed in the blender with the milk or you can use a soft tofu]). The result was good, but not as good as the another quiche i made that was only made with tofu and veggies. I think the egg taste stuck out a bit more than i wanted. Overall i loved the results, but could have done without as many onions i suppose and you could up another veggie in favor of others. The tomatoes made it more liquidy than i expected even after removing the seeds and coring the tomatoes. i poured the liquid out about 3/4 of the way through baking as it was seeping over the top of the quiche and had no other liquid issues after that. When i make this again i might just omit the eggs in favor of tofu, milder taste. I loved the curry and don't know what the cinnamon really did for it, but i added it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I've made this recipe several times with varying vegetable mixes and they all turned out great. Adding cheddar can add flavor too, but it's unnecessary. The only thing I would suggest for sure is switching the milk with heavy cream. It helps the egg and veggie mix hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikeee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
definetly our favorite quiche recipe! sooo good; was a hit at two potlucks. serve warm, but makes a great cold snack, too. the curry really makes it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
First time making quiche, not too difficult and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The cinnamon really took away from the flavorful veggies, which is why I only gave the quiche 3 stars. All in all though, it wasn't terrible. Will definitely make it again, minus the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Sounds great. Has anyone tried egg whites for the eggs or for 3 of them? Also, dumb question do you serve warm or cold?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Loved this recipe and got rave reviews. I too added a bit more curry and cinammon and cheddar cheese. My only complaint was this recipe for me made enough to fill TWO pie crusts so next time I will use a deep dish b/c this did NOT fit into one. But it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States