Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great base for any veggie quiche! I used this as a rough guide to how much stuff to put in my crust but ended up cutting too many vaggies (I just used a little of everything I had) and then needed to add an egg and 1 egg white extra to try and compensate and it worked out just fine! Used feta for cheese and bacobits for fun :) Topped each piece with some tapatio and sour cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchter_Face

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Excellent! I didn't have curry or zucchini, so I left those out. I added about 1-1 1/2 cups of chopped fresh spinach. I also added a sprinkling of freshly grated Parmesan cheese to the top of the quiche in the last 15-20 minutes of cooking. I added more salt and pepper as reviewers suggested. Last, I didn't have a pre made crust on hand so I made one using the Pie Crust III recipe from this site (and didn't bake it before adding the fillings). It was awesome! It felt like such a healthy meal, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I used some different vegetables that I had on hand and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flomaton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Windham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I loved the idea of this recipe but not the amount of eggs required so i substituted 3/4 tofu for 3 eggs (1/4 tofu = 1 egg [smoothed in the blender with the milk or you can use a soft tofu]). The result was good, but not as good as the another quiche i made that was only made with tofu and veggies. I think the egg taste stuck out a bit more than i wanted. Overall i loved the results, but could have done without as many onions i suppose and you could up another veggie in favor of others. The tomatoes made it more liquidy than i expected even after removing the seeds and coring the tomatoes. i poured the liquid out about 3/4 of the way through baking as it was seeping over the top of the quiche and had no other liquid issues after that. When i make this again i might just omit the eggs in favor of tofu, milder taste. I loved the curry and don't know what the cinnamon really did for it, but i added it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I've made this recipe several times with varying vegetable mixes and they all turned out great. Adding cheddar can add flavor too, but it's unnecessary. The only thing I would suggest for sure is switching the milk with heavy cream. It helps the egg and veggie mix hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikeee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
definetly our favorite quiche recipe! sooo good; was a hit at two potlucks. serve warm, but makes a great cold snack, too. the curry really makes it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
First time making quiche, not too difficult and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The cinnamon really took away from the flavorful veggies, which is why I only gave the quiche 3 stars. All in all though, it wasn't terrible. Will definitely make it again, minus the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Sounds great. Has anyone tried egg whites for the eggs or for 3 of them? Also, dumb question do you serve warm or cold?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Loved this recipe and got rave reviews. I too added a bit more curry and cinammon and cheddar cheese. My only complaint was this recipe for me made enough to fill TWO pie crusts so next time I will use a deep dish b/c this did NOT fit into one. But it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States