Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by esta
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I omitted the garlic and curry powder only because I have a sensitive stomach to spices. I used fresh grated Parmesan and mozzarella cheese with the egg mixture also to make it creamy. It's easy and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I have made this dish several times and we love it. I didn't change anything in the recipe. Perfect veggie quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe stated, except I added about a half cup of polish sausage. The flavoring was fantastic. If I was going to make this again the only thing I'd change would be to half the amount of butter. Other than that I wouldn't touch a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmdthompson
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I didn't have zucchini but included everything else. I didn't have curry powder either so I substituted with chilli powder to keep that zing. Came out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very good. I used broccoli instead of the zucchini, and took only half onion and more of the other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I used a 6" quiche tin that I salvaged from a bought one, & made my own pastry for this dish, I didn't have a lot of the ingredients for this recipe, so I basically used what I had. I used beaten eggs, a little milk,grated cheese, chopped onions, mushrooms and tomatoes inside, and garnished on top a little cheese and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
My first attempt to make a quiche and it was a delicious success! I was skeptical about the spice combo, but it was perfect once I added a little smoked paprika. I used a whole wheat pie crust (from Whole Foods) and I added some spinach to make it even healthier. I also put the cheddar on top. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Very, very tasty. I used red pepper instead of curry powder, and used 1/2 cup of cheddar instead of the 1/4 cup of Parmesan. I added in some vegetarian sausage too. Cook time of 45 minutes was spot on for me. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaymz462

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Delicious. I used red pepper (because that's what I had) and added a little more cheese and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States