Vegetarian Phad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I only used 2 Tablespoons of brown sugar and i thought this was too sweet. maybe Thai food just isn't my thing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This recipe would have been a huge mess with all that peanut butter! Good thing I read the review and cut WAY back! Nice ingredients though besides that! Didn't have the peanuts so left those out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I agree that this was not like the Thai restaurant I go to but it was similar to their peanut sauce. I made it exactly as posted and rated it at 4 stars. It was way too peanut buttery for my liking so I had to add an extra 1/4 cup milk and 1/8 cup soy sauce. I thinly sliced a large chicken breast, baked it then added it and the resulting chicken broth to the sauce. It became 5 stars! Husband already requested that I make it again. (He never says that.) I will reduce the peanut butter next time and re-taste it before adjusting it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
excellent , easy and the best yet. by the way i used linguini instead of noodles very good and more filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I have used this recipe for about 5 years now. The only thing I've added recently was a dash of fish sauce to give it a bit more of an authentic Thai flavor. Other than that, I've used the recipe as-is and it is still one of the most demanded dishes in the house. Even my usually "meat-and-potatoes" in-laws ask for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Amazing! Added a bit of Tofu with the egg. Make sure to get the fresh lime, its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I can not possibly serve this to my family. I might as well add jelly to create a new recipe called peanut butter and jelly noodles. I'm sorry but this was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I love Phad Thai, but when I made this it didn't resemble what I am used to having in the restaurants. It was way too sweet and it had way too much peanut butter. I'm still learning to cook Thai food, so it was a learning experience that hopefully I can grow from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Too much peanut butter and too much sugar. Also, it needed more spice. I'm sorry but I won't be making this again. If I did, I would recommend adding more milk/soy sauce to thin the peanut butter sauce out, using a fraction of the brown sugar, and adding frozen stir fry veggies for a variety of texture and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
***i did alter the recipe basically i combined 3 pad thai recipes, i combined a basic one, a spicy one, and this one with the peanut butter. AMAZING with the peanut butter. i put ina little less sugar, and added fish sauce, cayenne, garlic, and a few other spices. delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States