Vegetarian Phad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I only used 2 Tablespoons of brown sugar and i thought this was too sweet. maybe Thai food just isn't my thing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This recipe would have been a huge mess with all that peanut butter! Good thing I read the review and cut WAY back! Nice ingredients though besides that! Didn't have the peanuts so left those out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I agree that this was not like the Thai restaurant I go to but it was similar to their peanut sauce. I made it exactly as posted and rated it at 4 stars. It was way too peanut buttery for my liking so I had to add an extra 1/4 cup milk and 1/8 cup soy sauce. I thinly sliced a large chicken breast, baked it then added it and the resulting chicken broth to the sauce. It became 5 stars! Husband already requested that I make it again. (He never says that.) I will reduce the peanut butter next time and re-taste it before adjusting it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
excellent , easy and the best yet. by the way i used linguini instead of noodles very good and more filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I have used this recipe for about 5 years now. The only thing I've added recently was a dash of fish sauce to give it a bit more of an authentic Thai flavor. Other than that, I've used the recipe as-is and it is still one of the most demanded dishes in the house. Even my usually "meat-and-potatoes" in-laws ask for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Amazing! Added a bit of Tofu with the egg. Make sure to get the fresh lime, its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I can not possibly serve this to my family. I might as well add jelly to create a new recipe called peanut butter and jelly noodles. I'm sorry but this was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I love Phad Thai, but when I made this it didn't resemble what I am used to having in the restaurants. It was way too sweet and it had way too much peanut butter. I'm still learning to cook Thai food, so it was a learning experience that hopefully I can grow from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Too much peanut butter and too much sugar. Also, it needed more spice. I'm sorry but I won't be making this again. If I did, I would recommend adding more milk/soy sauce to thin the peanut butter sauce out, using a fraction of the brown sugar, and adding frozen stir fry veggies for a variety of texture and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
***i did alter the recipe basically i combined 3 pad thai recipes, i combined a basic one, a spicy one, and this one with the peanut butter. AMAZING with the peanut butter. i put ina little less sugar, and added fish sauce, cayenne, garlic, and a few other spices. delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States