Vegetarian Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
You will not believe the flavor's until you're made this... I only used 10 crackers as they were the fluffy ones, seemed to work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
this started off as a disaster - I used jacob's cream crackers and adding these proportions created a crumbly mess. But I managed to save it by adding twice as many peas, some soy sauce and red wine - all of which contributed to getting the texture I wanted. Then it went down very very well with some interesting flavours going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krone9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
DELICIOUS!!!!! I love onions so I add a bit more onions, but this recipe is great. I want to also try this , but with lentils or green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
We didn't really like it. The texture was not too appealing, and it was pretty plain. But it was easy to make, and nutricious. If served with lots of other tasty dishes, it might be ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Easy to make and very tasty, but plain. I added 1/2 teasp hot sauce and 1 TB lemon juice which jazzed it up. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I was just served this wonderful "mock" pate at a christmas party, and really was impressed. I would serve this to anyone and know it will be enjoyed. The texture, seasoning and color all suggest a true pate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I have made this pate for my birthday party. My boyfriend was really sceptical when he heard the ingredients (very plain), but he was quite pleased when he tried it. It is really delitious. I used it as a dip and it was a hit. Congratulations to Sandy for submitting great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2000
This pate was enjoyed by all at a dinner party that my sister gave. It is so delicious. The texture and taste is beyond incredible. I can't wait to make it for my guests someday. I also plan on using it as a filling for our work lunches. Thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States