Vegetarian Open Faced Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
great, even refrigerated well... i cut the veggies super super thin though, and i think that cooked them so they were less raw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is fantastic, definitely roast the vegetables before placing them on the bread! It is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
A delicious sandwich that is also pretty filling. I left out the mushrooms b/c I don't like them and I broiled the eggplant by itself before putting it on the sandwich, but other than that I stuck with the recipe. I enjoyed this with a bowl of soup for a healthy and light dinner; perfect for summertime. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I, like some of the other viewers, grilled the veggies first. But before grilling, I added the seasonings to some olive oil and mixed it with the veggies in a large bowl. Then grilled the veggies. Also, for my meat lovers, I had fried bacon on hand to add to their sandwiches. Everyone RAVED over this recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I accidentally forgot to add the spices (basil and oregano) and only had brick cheese but it still turned out excellent. VERY GOOD recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love this sandwich! I made my own pesto sauce from the Vegan Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto recipe on here. I sliced the eggplant with my mandoline slicer, sweated it for an hour, rinsed and dried, brushed with olive oil, then grilled it. (I followed the method from finecooking.com How to Cook Eggplant). I'm so glad I took the time to grill the eggplant--I'm sure it's great as is, but I need cooked eggplant for other recipes and it is delicious that way! I left out the onion and used grilled globe squash instead of the mushrooms. I also had to sub cheddar instead of mozzarella. I made two sandwiches so I could have one for lunch tomorrow at work and I wanted to eat the second one as well! My oven broils on high and low, and 5 minutes on low broil was perfect for this sandwich. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
soo good! I sauted the onions and peppers and broiled the eggplant by itself first. I don't like mushrooms so I left that out, assembled the sandwich and broiled for a few mins till the cheese was melted. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I used Weight Watchers sandwich rounds, and this sandwich has now become my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This recipe was very good as listed. It was also very good on a tortilla, rather than bread or a roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States