Vegetarian Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is always a favourite in our household. I add 2 carrots, chopped small red bell pepper, extra cup of broth and a little extra cumin. Turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Absolutely lovely! I was out of chickpeas so I sauteed brown lentils with the onion mixture, and it turned out wonderfully. But I'll make sure to have chickpeas on hand next time to see what it was intended to taste like! We have a large music teaching studio in our home, and my partner's students were in heaven because of the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FiddleTrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Smells and tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwylaStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The aroma of this stew cooking is as delicious as the taste! I would add a little more broth but not change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish; it was flavorful and satisfying. I did take some of the advice of other reviewers and added a can of tomato paste and 1 tsp. of ground cinnamon instead of using a cinnamon stick. I did cut the potatoes and squash in 2 inch pieces. As a result, the cooking time was much longer than specified. When I make this again, I will cut them in bite-sized pieces and alter the cooking time proportionately. For the couscous I sauteed garlic in a tsp. of olive oil then added the water and couscous. Overall, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I loved this! If you're having vegans/vegetarians over for dinner and don't know what to serve, don't hesitate to go with this. I visited a friend who was doing just that, and it was perfect. She doesn't like lemon so I think she left the zest out and just squeezed a bit over the cilantro at the end, and served yogurt on the side. I'd leave out the olives but that's personal taste. Served with a salad of butter lettuce, slivered almonds, and pomegranate seeds and bread sticks and followed by a fig-cranberry-honey compote with almond ice cream, regular ice cream, or greek yogurt as preferred. It was a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My family did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
OUTSTANDING dish. I recommended this to others and two other people made it and both loved it as well. So glad to add this to my recipe box, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States