Vegetarian Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by smg2972
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This came out great! I tweaked this recipe a bit: I used 1/2 bag of crumbles, a cup of mushrooms, one whole onion, and chunks of red, yellow and orange bell pepper. I substituted ketchup and used WAY less than they called for. Everything else was the same as the recipe. I ran the onion, garlic, mushrooms and pepper through a chopper for a smooth consistency. It sets as it cools, so remember to give it time to cool before trying to slice. (I had previously incorrectly assumed that longer baking time would allow it to firm up.) Served with truffled gnocchi and peas for a fancy twist on an old classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smg2972

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I am so sorry to say (truly, very sorry) this but I feel like its important imformation: parmesan is most defintely not a vegetarian cheese. This is important for new vegetarians to understand. For an explaination of the non-vegetarian aspect of parmesan/parmigano regiano, and for information on the production of cheese, please visit the folowing links. Again, I really must apologize for appearing somewhat pedantic. It is important to know our food. https://www.vegsoc.org/saycheese#.VGw1E7yCOrU https://www.vegsoc.org/cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Believe all those reviews that say this meatloaf doesn't "set". It LOOKED great! but we had to spoon it out of the baking dish - has the consistency of dog food. It willl only taste like meat to you if it's been a long time since you had meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe. The meatloaf had a wonderful taste. I cut the amount of barbecue sauce in half and added ketchup to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Luna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My husband and I loved this....I used ketchup instead of BBQ sauce, and the Parm cheese. Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This wasn't bad, but it was very mushy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I suggest not using any barbecue sauce. Made this for dinner and everyone loved it...non-vegetarians, vegetarians,even the kids! But we all agree it would have been terrible with barbecue sauce...especially a whole bottle! My changes: no barbecue sauce, used 2 eggs instead of 1, used Italian breadcrumbs and skipped the spices (since the breadcrumbs had spice). Family can't wait for me to make this again! We topped it with ketchup in the last 10 min of baking. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I also used ketchup instead of bbq sauce. It didnt set all the way but the taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was delicious! It didn't turn out as a firm loaf; it was more like a casserole but I rate it on how it tastes, not how it looks. This is a wonderful vegetarian dish that I'll definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States