Vegetarian Meatloaf with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This recipe was greeted with rave reviews! My housemates were head over heels for the meat-like texture and saltiness of this meatloaf. Ours didn't turn out dry at all. It was actually very juicy... perfect. I've never had meatloaf before, but I was told that this is as close as you could probably get. Great recipe; I have no doubt i'll be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is definitely the best vegetarian meatloaf I've ever had. I've tried other recipes but this is the only one that actually feels and tastes like meatloaf. My husband is still a meat eater and he loves this recipe. The veggies can get dry, but if you put extra tomato sauce on them they stay moist. The best thing is that any leftovers can be made into sandwiches the next day (if there ARE any leftovers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Hated it. And I'm a vegetarian and regularly cook with meat substitutes and love them. But didn't like this recipe at all. Maybe it's for the 'meat' lovers who are looking for something that 'resembles' the meat dishes they like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I have been eating and makeing vegetarian recipes for years and i can honestly say that this is one of the best loaf's that i have ever tasted. Very flavorfull and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Best meatless meatloaf I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I omitted the sage and the milk, It was good with the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
i made this meatloaf for my boyfriend [who is actually the vegetarian, not me], and he LOVED it.. which is the only reason i gave it a 3. instead of the tomato sauce, i used a tangy glaze [1/2 cup ketchup, 1 tsp mustard, 4 tsp brown sugar], and i took others advice and cut the worchestershire sauce down to 1 Tbsp instead of 2. however as much as my boyfriend went head over heals for it, i thought it was a little TOO "meaty" tasting, sort of like a plain veggie burger-taste. maybe more onion or spice would help out, but i probably wouldn't make this meatloaf again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wolcott, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I really, really liked this meatloaf. I did read some of the other suggestions/reviews and used a few of the changes. I used the ketchup mixture instead of tomato sauce and I used a 10oz package of stuffing mix, mostly consisted of bread crumbs. I would make it the same way again. Delicious thank you Renee! Although the only other change I would make next time is that I would not cook the veggies with it. They came out dry and not to my liking. I'd rather make mashed potatoes and steamed veggies as the sides. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This is very good, and for a vegetarian, the next best thing to the meatloaf that I remember from many years ago. To mimic that old recipe, I put a little ketchup on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was a big hit with my family. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States