Vegetarian Meatloaf with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was delicious! I'm only giving it 4 stars and not 5 because I made a few changes- I used the tangy sauce on top, as other reviewers suggested, Ritz crackers instead of bread, and increased the amount and variety of spices- I included summer savory, a bit of cumin, a bit of cayenne, as well as smoked paprika and fresh garlic. The texture is just right, and I think it will make a great sandwich tomorrow! I will be making this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is a great recipe. I'm always searching for good vegetarian recipes that would satisfy my taste as well as my husband's who is not a vegetarian. We both love this recipe! No changes needed, it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Love the flavor of this "meatloaf". I choose to use a hearty grainy bread for the cubed bread in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Everyone loved this dish. Meat eaters said it was the best meatloaf they'd had and asked for the recipe. Slight changes taken from other reviewers: - 1 tbsp. Worcesteshire rather than 2 tbsp. 1 1/2 C. Whole wheat breadcrumbs rather than making own with bread. 2 cloves fresh garlic rather than garlic salt. Used tangy sauce topping - Ketchup, mustard, brown sugar. Rather than tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My sister made this and shared with me. I loved it. My husband is not vegetarian and said he would gladly eat this if I wanted to make it for dinner sometime. I sure will! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DragonShoes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was o.k. If you're looking for a very "meaty" tasting meatloaf, you'll probably like it. I was hoping for more than just a ground beef taste. But not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
It was ok. Nothing great. I followed it exactly and it turned out a little dry. Plus it uses so much fake meat that it gets a little pricey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is delicious. I used a tomato sauce with garlic, oregano & basil already in it and accidently mixed the sauce IN the loaf instead of putting it on top. It only made it better. Very moist. will make this again very soon. Thanks for a great meatless meatloaf!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was without a doubt the best vegetarian meatloaf I have ever tried. I made a few changes by adding about 1 1/2 cups chopped baby bella mushrooms, I used 3/4 c bread crumbs instead of bread, I also added about a cup of shredded carrots and the ketchup/brown sugar/mustard glaze. I didn't do veggies around the loaf, I had steamed broccoli tips drizzled with raspberry basalmic vinigar instead. I cooked it in a bread loaf pan for 1 hour 15 min. These changes also reduced the calorie count a little and let me divide it into 8 servings. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
The ultimate question is "Will my meat eating husband eat it?" The answer is "Yes...and ask for seconds." Other than that, all was good as is. I used a non-stick loaf pan to create the loaf and then turned it upside down so it fell into the baking dish already formed in a loaf! Easy way to create the right shape...and it stayed that way and did not break apart until the second day of leftovers when there was only a little bit left. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States