Vegetarian Lime Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was great and easy to throw together. We had a strawberry and spinach salad with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Impressive! Delicious, easy and different. I added jumbo shrimp and man is this ever good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I followed the recipe but instead of green onions I used red and instead of cloves of garlic I used garlic powder. Instead of "Italian seasoning", I used oregano. Amazing! We usually do not do left overs but I made plenty, I can't wait to have it again tomorrow! Making this vegetarian adjustment easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tlbroaddus63
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Sauteed what I had, onion, red pepper, squash. Added diced tomatoes with juice instead of stewed. Added one small can tomato sauce and one can peas and carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlbroaddus63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome dish! I halved the recipe, as this was for myself to eat throughout the week for lunch. I followed the recipe exactly, except subbing dried parsley for the fresh. As much as I love fresh, the quantity is too much for one person to use up before it goes bad. Also I omitted the Parmesan, as the only kind we had was the Kraft cheese in a can and I prefer the good, fresh stuff. Simple, easy, and tasty. I can't wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Yum! I doubled the veggies and added half an onion, diced. We still had a ton of tomatoes from our garden, so I used 2 cups of chopped, fresh tomatoes rather than canned. I really liked the shredded vegs with the orzo, it was a nice texture and the lime juice (no zest) gave it a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Interesting mix of flavors. Good meal, but not one to add in regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and liked it very much. I did listen to other reviewers and added 3 cups of broth. It needed it! I also used fresh basil instead of dried because I have it growing in the yard and added 1/4tsp of crushed red pepper. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed it very much. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Just made this and it's delicious. Very subtle. I read the reviews and added more oil initially, and a little of the broth so that the Orzo wouldn't burn or stick. It's a good idea to stay close to the pot while you're adding the ingredients. I also added more veggies (sweet peppers and mushrooms that I needed to use) and didn't use as much lime juice. A pretty easy recipe with a nice result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States