Vegetarian Lentil Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
If you don't LOVE artichokes, don't try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was really good. I made mine with whole wheat pasta and used a peppercorn medley for seasoning. Also just used the purple onions that I had in my fridge. No sesame seeds. Added garlic powder, too. I found that the wheat noodles really complimented this dish. My boyfriend really liked it. It's a keeper because it was so easy, hearty, and healthy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I was unsure about this at first, but it is fabulous. It took longer for the lentils to get done though. My husband said this is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
delicious! i also didn't expect much flavor initially, but it was superb. i put it more cayenne, though, and didn't taste so much else ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineheh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Served with a green salad, this makes a good week night dinner. It was easy to make, and adaptable. I didn't have artichoke hearts, but I added a bit of stock to my (crushed) tomatoes. I used red lentils instead of brown, yellow onion instead of green, and I added celery and garlic in with the onions. I liked the taste that the sesame seeds added. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I loved this but it didn't go down well with the kids. I left out the seeds and added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
We have made this recipe several times now and our family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Tasty & fairly simple to make. I made a few modification because I was having more guests at dinner than I expected. Luckily I had extra artichokes, but I just added some ketchup and a tad more water to make up for more tomatoes. (I only did this to add ~ one serving. Not sure if it would work on a larger scale.) I also served over rice instead of pasta because of my gluten allergy. Everyone RAVED though. Tomatoes and lentils are a great combo, and artichokes add the perfect something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I was a little unsure as to whether this recipe would have enough flavor but I was pleasantly surprised. It was very easy to throw together on a week night. I didn't have any sesame seeds and used a little chopped yellow onion in place of the green. It was a nice hearty easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Mmmmmm! Tomatoes and lentils are such a delicious combination!! This is a very good recipe...I tweaked it a tiny bit to our taste: Try with sauteed garlic, minus the green onions and substitute finely minced sweet spanish onion. Add fresh chopped parsley (about 2 tbsp)and 1/2 tsp crushed chili peppers. Top with curls of romano cheese right before serving (use a vegetable peeler). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States