Vegetarian Lentil Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The kids and I loved this recipe. I added a little garlic, splash of cooking wine and tomato paste. It is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I guess I should add myself to the list of pleasantly surprised reviewers. I expected this dish to be bland, and also discovered too late that I didn't have the lentils and had to make it without them. I can't wait to make it again with the lentils. Season to taste. This was very tasty with just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Tasty & fairly simple to make. I made a few modification because I was having more guests at dinner than I expected. Luckily I had extra artichokes, but I just added some ketchup and a tad more water to make up for more tomatoes. (I only did this to add ~ one serving. Not sure if it would work on a larger scale.) I also served over rice instead of pasta because of my gluten allergy. Everyone RAVED though. Tomatoes and lentils are a great combo, and artichokes add the perfect something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
We have made this recipe several times now and our family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
delicious! i also didn't expect much flavor initially, but it was superb. i put it more cayenne, though, and didn't taste so much else ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineheh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I was unsure about this at first, but it is fabulous. It took longer for the lentils to get done though. My husband said this is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Oh, so good! I sauteed some garlic and onion in the sauce pan before adding the tomatoes and lentils. I am guessing some green peppers would also be yummy. I doubled the amount of lentils, making a thicker "meatier" sauce. I also added some Italian seasoning when adding the sesame seeds. Parmesean cheese flakes on the top gave this a special touch. This is a recipe that's easy and could easily be varied depending what you like and what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
really simple to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by helong91
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was a huge fan of this recipe! I started an almost fully vegetarian diet today so I was looking for something tasty to kick-start it, and this definitely did it! If I made it again I would probably add more lentils though since I love them. Also I substituted veggie fettuccine noodles and white onions which were excellent in it. I like that it was spicy but not overpowering and the canned artichokes gave it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Yum. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States