Vegetarian Lentil Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Yum. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The kids and I loved this recipe. I added a little garlic, splash of cooking wine and tomato paste. It is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is a very quick and easy meal - vegetarian answer to spaghetti and meatballs! I made it this evening with quartered brussel sprouts thrown in to the lentils instead of artichoke hearts, doubled the recipe, used whole wheat fettucini, regular onion instead of green, red lentils, and added Oregano and Thyme as well as the cayenne pepper. It worked well, but the sprouts likely need to be simmered a bit longer than the artichoke hearts. Enjoyed it with salad greens on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by helong91
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was a huge fan of this recipe! I started an almost fully vegetarian diet today so I was looking for something tasty to kick-start it, and this definitely did it! If I made it again I would probably add more lentils though since I love them. Also I substituted veggie fettuccine noodles and white onions which were excellent in it. I like that it was spicy but not overpowering and the canned artichokes gave it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I guess I should add myself to the list of pleasantly surprised reviewers. I expected this dish to be bland, and also discovered too late that I didn't have the lentils and had to make it without them. I can't wait to make it again with the lentils. Season to taste. This was very tasty with just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
really simple to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Oh, so good! I sauteed some garlic and onion in the sauce pan before adding the tomatoes and lentils. I am guessing some green peppers would also be yummy. I doubled the amount of lentils, making a thicker "meatier" sauce. I also added some Italian seasoning when adding the sesame seeds. Parmesean cheese flakes on the top gave this a special touch. This is a recipe that's easy and could easily be varied depending what you like and what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Yum! I skipped the cayenne pepper (for the kids) and added roasted red peppers because I did not have green onions or sesame seeds. Everyone loved it...husband and kids included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
If you don't LOVE artichokes, don't try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was really good. I made mine with whole wheat pasta and used a peppercorn medley for seasoning. Also just used the purple onions that I had in my fridge. No sesame seeds. Added garlic powder, too. I found that the wheat noodles really complimented this dish. My boyfriend really liked it. It's a keeper because it was so easy, hearty, and healthy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States