Vegetarian Lentil Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Liked it very much, really easy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was delicious and healthy. The only changes I made were using whole wheat spaghetti and less cayenne, since I don't like things too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I added extra lentils and some pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The kids and I loved this recipe. I added a little garlic, splash of cooking wine and tomato paste. It is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is a very quick and easy meal - vegetarian answer to spaghetti and meatballs! I made it this evening with quartered brussel sprouts thrown in to the lentils instead of artichoke hearts, doubled the recipe, used whole wheat fettucini, regular onion instead of green, red lentils, and added Oregano and Thyme as well as the cayenne pepper. It worked well, but the sprouts likely need to be simmered a bit longer than the artichoke hearts. Enjoyed it with salad greens on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by helong91
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was a huge fan of this recipe! I started an almost fully vegetarian diet today so I was looking for something tasty to kick-start it, and this definitely did it! If I made it again I would probably add more lentils though since I love them. Also I substituted veggie fettuccine noodles and white onions which were excellent in it. I like that it was spicy but not overpowering and the canned artichokes gave it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I guess I should add myself to the list of pleasantly surprised reviewers. I expected this dish to be bland, and also discovered too late that I didn't have the lentils and had to make it without them. I can't wait to make it again with the lentils. Season to taste. This was very tasty with just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
really simple to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Oh, so good! I sauteed some garlic and onion in the sauce pan before adding the tomatoes and lentils. I am guessing some green peppers would also be yummy. I doubled the amount of lentils, making a thicker "meatier" sauce. I also added some Italian seasoning when adding the sesame seeds. Parmesean cheese flakes on the top gave this a special touch. This is a recipe that's easy and could easily be varied depending what you like and what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States