Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made only a few little changes along the way - I used a little tomato sauce, but not as much as it calls for. I used light cream to make it a little healthier. I increased the cashews a bit, and adjusted spices along the way, adding cumin, cardamom, turmeric, etc, as one review suggested. Next time I'll pay more attention to those ratios! It was excellent, and my friend who "doesn't like Indian food" has begged me to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great dish. I substituted a can of coconut milk for the heavy cream as suggested by others, and let everything simmer for a much longer time. I also used a different combination of spices as outlined in Spirited Sarah's review. My fiancé's Indian family loved it, to my great relief.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
i tried it...and it turned out like WOW....definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shermeen Zeeshan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I LOVED THIS. Made it exactly as the recipe states, and it turned out wonderful! My first adventure cooking Indian food, and it turned out as good as takeout! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Wonderful. Only thing is, when I was trying to cook the potatoes and carrots it was too dry. I added some chicken broth and all was absolutely delicious. I feel very encouraged to try more Indian recipees here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have been using this recipe for years. I tried another a few weeks ago and was sorry I did! This is really yummy. If I don't have heavy cream I'll use milk, coconut milk, or no milk at all and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Love love love this recipe. Will definitely be making this again. Made it exactly like the video did. I also did the coconut milk instead of the heavy cream like the video suggested. It was hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PCG
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was tasty and easy to make, but it definitely needed more spice. We used half heavy cream, and half coconut milk, and that worked out nicely. For the leftovers I doubled the curry, and added cardamom and garam masala. We'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent! My husband, a somewhat snobby eater, almost ate the whole pan! Not too heavy, but filling. Changes I made...while cooking initial ingredients: I added water in order to keep the tomato sauce from sticking to the pan. I also added a shredded chicken breast both times and it was a perfect all-in-one meal. Tried with both brown and white rice and prefer the white. This is staying in my menu planning rotation, for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Fantastic! Humble suggestion... Leave some cashews as a garnish at the end. It will add a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States