Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was too bland for me and I did add extra curry powder. As one reviewer suggested, I used coconut milk and it helped I think. Cream would have made it more bland. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Excellent! I was so afraid to try making an Indian dish but it was easy and definitely felt like comfort food. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DevilynMee
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is definitely a keeper. As suggested by others, I par boiled the potatoes and carrots and then added them to the onions and sautéed them a bit before adding everything else. Increased the curry by another tablespoon and used coconut milk instead of heavy cream which was the best suggestion. If making it for myself instead of company I would add a little cauliflower and a sprinkle of red pepper. Thanks for all the good suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I just made this yesterday, my first Indian dish for my fiance, who's from Dehli. The look on his face when he walked into the house and the aroma hit him was something I wish I had a camera for. He told me the taste is very authentic,and he took some of this with him to work for lunch. The recipe was modified this way: coconut milk instead of heavy cream, and added garam masala and turmeric to other spices recommended. I also made it with some coconut burfi, which paired nicely as a dessert and way easy to make. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is very good and fairly easy to make. It took me about an hour when all said and done. It could use a little more spice, so if you are someone that prefers their korma on the spicy side, like me, consider adding more seasoning. I also altered this recipe another time by halving the tomato sauce and adding yogurt. Was much more creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was good. We used coconut milk instead of heavy cream. I thought it was better after we added some diced tomato. Thanks for the good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Taste was pleasant but nothing that stood out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious and mild. I didn't modify recipe much. Of course, the potatoes were boiled al dente prior to adding them to the recipe. Generally, I'm one to add spices, but the mild curry powder and ground nuts combined with the sweet carrots and peas was sufficient for my taste. My boyfriend is not much for Indian food, but he enjoyed it immensely as well. I took another user's advice and added cauliflower and kale. Tomato paste was used instead of sauce. I'd add mushrooms next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States