Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have tried several curry recipes, and this was the best one so far. I only made a few changes. I used 2 tbsp. curry powder, 1 potato (finely chopped), added a can of chickpeas and used coconut milk instead of heavy cream. I will Be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is indeed a delicious recipe. A couple things: I found "tomato sauce" was vague. At least in Canada, we don't have "tomato sauce" unless it's pre-spiced and salted pasta sauce, so I got a 5oz can of tomato paste and mixed it with 1/2 cup water, and that worked fine. As some others have said, I found I had to pre-cook the potatoes slightly. I baked them in the microwave for 1-1/2 mins per side and that seemed to work good, although they were still just a tiny bit al dente after the meal was finished cooking. I also found I didn't have any curry powder left, so I substituted Epicure Curry Dip Mix, and it worked like a charm. For those with nut allergies, I left the cashews out and it still tasted great. Overall, a delicious and versatile recipe which we will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Oh this is amazing!! It takes a lot longer than 20 minutes to chop everything up, though. The potatoes also take longer to cook than it says. Also, I add quite a bit more grated ginger root and garlic than it says to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Pellegrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
GREAT RECIPE. FAMILY LOVED IT. USED COCONUT MILK RATHER THAN CREAM. HAD TO ADD A LITTLE WATER A COUPLE OF TIMES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We LOVED this one! I made it ahead of time in the slow cooker by adding everything except the cream. I set it on low for 7 hours, then added the cream at the very end, as I cooked the rice to go with it. We're putting this recipe in "heavy rotation." Weekly veggi korma. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Delicious! I also used coconut milk as mentioned in other reviews and added it early to help cook the potatoes faster. Definitely will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jon
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Excellent!! I took some liberties, using sweet potatoes and a variety of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Make this last night and it was fabulous... Didn't alter the recipe but did add additional vegetables, green beans .. Will most definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was the first Indian dish I have made and it was amazing! It was so much easier than I thought it would be to prepare and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Replace cream with coconut milk for a vegan option. Double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States