Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was so delicious. I can't wait to make it again. I only changed two things......I used cayenne pepper because jalapenos don't agree with my husband, and I used canned coconut milk instead of the cream. I LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Like others suggested, I used coconut milk instead of cream and I bumped up the spices by adding a little turmeric, cumin and cinnamon to the curry. I also zapped my carrots and potatoes in the microwave for 5 minutes before adding them in - there is no way that the potatoes would have been done otherwise. Other than those few changes, I made the recipe as is. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This recipe was easy, cheap and delicious! I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Good base, needs more flavor, used a combination of suggestions from other reviewers. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was so good that it was hard to not sneak some in the middle of the night. Substituted coconut milk and that worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was really good I added some spring onion to this. I added yogurt instead of Heavy cream and tomato paste instead of Tomato sauce. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I have made this three times and each time it is fantastic. It is foolproof. Regarding the potatoes yes they take forever to cook and the carrots too. I suggest putting the cut up potatoes and carrots in a sautee pan with 1/2 c. of water and cook with a lid while you're working on the other part of the recipe, this will speed up your cooking considerably. And keep all the curry in it, it really needs the spice. Tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious! The potatoes add bulk, so you don't notice the missing meat. Great go-to veg recipe, will defiantly make again : ) Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGreen
Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was good.. The seasoning didn't seem quite right and the carrots were still crunchy even though I cut them small and cooked it extra long. Next time I think I'll just leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swedishjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I've made this recipe multiple times, and it never has failed to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States