Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
For the calories consumed it was ok, but I can think of lots of recipes that I would prefer. However, I needed to use up some of the ingredients that were in this recipe, so I tried it. My husband said it was ok. I liked the taste of the finished product, just not the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe! I steamed the carrots and potatoes separately (based on a suggestion from someone else who said it takes longer than 10 minutes for them to cook), and I didn't at the paste. I served it over rice and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was awesome! The only thing I did differently was in addition to the cashews the recipe calls for, I added a bunch of whole cashews & it was SO yummy. :) Im a beginner when it comes to cooking (but not eating) Indian food, & this was so easy & turned out great. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
First of all - thank you very much for the recipe!!!!!!!!! It has introduced me to the world of traditional Indian cooking. I have made this Veggie Korma probably ~20-30 times since i started cooking it 2 years ago. LOTS of flavor and very easy to make. I replaced cream with coconut milk (i try to avoid dairy products when i can) but otherwise i still use the same proportions/ingridients. Sometimes i use tomato paste or sauce + tomatoes. The flavor is awesome. Some reviewers below who say its bland did not follow the recipe or used bad ingredients (spices). If your spices are sitting in the cabinet 1year + you have to throw them away!! Most flavor is gone already! Use good spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made this for Meatless Monday exactly as directed but both hubby and I found this dish to be rather bland and tasteless. I had high hopes because it was fun to make and looked good. But there just wasn't any taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made it for someone else and we both found it a little bland. We needed to add extra spices. Also, the potatoes took three times as long to cook as the recipe calls for, so factor that in when planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great recipe! I used coconut milk instead of heavy cream, also other spices as one review suggest. My husband and son who is meat eater loves it!! I will cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
not enough liquid to cook the vegetables. I added yogurt, not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Very close to what you find in a restaurant. As far as the potatoes go, if you're using russet, one is sufficient, not two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe and was really disappointed with the flavor and the lack of sauce. The dish ended up dry and fairly bland in terms of taste. It was spicy enough but lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States