Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this last night and it was incredible! Made it with coconut milk instead of the heavy cream as suggested in the video. I would have put in another jalapeno and more curry but as is it's delish and perfect for the kids. Made it with baby bok choy salad and crustless spinach quish also from this site! One fab meal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YARI5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I followed all of the suggestions of reviewer "Spirited Sarah" and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Delicious!!! Loved it and it wasn't to hard to make either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana Housewife
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was such a flavorful dish! I made sure to cut up the patatoes quite small so they would cook quickly. The only change I made was I used plain yoghurt instead of heavy cream. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Loved it, a nice vegetarian option .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Super Delish! Microwave the spuds for a couple minutes before throwing them in the pan. Be very liberal with the curry powder, add a little cumin and don't be afraid to cook it for a few extra minutes. My girlfriend loves it! And if you don't live with a vegetarian just substitute potatoes for chicken. Enjoy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mooseburger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Replace vegetable oil with coconut oil, and heavy cream with coconut cream and it is even better (and healthier)! Also, I use chopped celery instead of chopped onion (cause my son and I don't care for onions). I make this often and it never gets old. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryant Hayward

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yéléna
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I really like this recipe! I used a pot instead of a skillet for easier stirring. I added some water while I was cooking the potatoes and carrots, because the potatoes took a while to get tender. Every time it seemed like there was a risk of burning them, I would add a little bit more boiling water in the pot. I also added 1 cup of plain kefir together with the tomato sauce to balance the flavor. It really tastes great and my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yéléna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island City, New York, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is a great and different recipe perfect for gluten free and vegetarian lovers. True indian flavor, lots and lots of vegetables which make up for the guilt from the cream. I would have tried the whole healthy coconut milk thing but watched the video AFTER I went shopping so - too late for that option. I will say, I used an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and also substituted 1/2 teaspoon of ginger for the ginger root and did not use the garnish, still fabulous!! And, since every review talked about the potatoes not cooking, I put them in my microwave steamer for 7 minutes prior to adding them to the saucepan. Solved that problem. Oh and I also used some canned pickled jalepenos I had from a friend instead of the fresh one - a great and different recipe. My first indian dish at 49 - a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Delicious dish and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Hollinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States