Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Delicious! I made this twice, and prefer to omit the tomato sauce and put in some yogurt instead. Tastes more like from the restaurant that way. I also play with the spices, adding a bit of cinnamon, turmeric, garam masala, and cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Great recipe, followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Love it! The only problem I had was that the potatoes took much longer to cook than the recipe indicated. I'm not sure if I did something wrong--anyone have any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Wow, oh yes! I appreciated the subtlety of the curry in this meal. There is just enough hot flavor to impact you, but it doesn't knock you out. We left out the frozen peas b/c my husband is not a fan of peas, but there did seem to be SOMEthing missing other than that...an ingredient neither of us could put our finger on. We just kept remembering our korma experiences at our favorite mediterranean/Indian restaurants & it felt like a seed of some kind should be added. Thoughts? Even with mild spice, this was too much for my toddler, however. Great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Very good. I used 2 tbsp of plain yogurt and left out the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Really, really good. I didn't have the red pepper or the cilantro but otherwise followed the directions pretty closely. Delicious and nicely spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inmynewkitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This dish is absolutely delicious and satisfying! The recipe turned out wonderfully. I followed it pretty exactly, only, because I wanted something without dairy in it, I used coconut milk instead of the heavy cream, I used finely chopped almonds instead of cashews, and I used 1 less potato than called for, as the potato I had was pretty sizeable. I think adding another potato would have been way too much! Otherwise, a superb entree that tastes heavenly and exotic next to jasmine rice. Yum yum! If you try this with the heavy cream and like it, I suggest making it again sometime with the coconut milk. The flavor is distinct and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Excellent recipe! My husband and 22 month old loved it! I made a few modifications as well: coconut milk insead of cream and a few extras like spinach and garbanzo beans and it was a definite hit! Can't wait to try the left-overs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was great! I had planned on using coconut milk instead of cream but had none in the cupboard at the crucial moment, so added some yoghurt & milk in desperation & it was still tasty. I added some garam masala, which is a must & a little turmeric & cardamon. My potatoes took a lot longer to cook through than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Had to add more spices but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States