Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Wonderful. Only thing is, when I was trying to cook the potatoes and carrots it was too dry. I added some chicken broth and all was absolutely delicious. I feel very encouraged to try more Indian recipees here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have been using this recipe for years. I tried another a few weeks ago and was sorry I did! This is really yummy. If I don't have heavy cream I'll use milk, coconut milk, or no milk at all and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Love love love this recipe. Will definitely be making this again. Made it exactly like the video did. I also did the coconut milk instead of the heavy cream like the video suggested. It was hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PCG
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was tasty and easy to make, but it definitely needed more spice. We used half heavy cream, and half coconut milk, and that worked out nicely. For the leftovers I doubled the curry, and added cardamom and garam masala. We'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent! My husband, a somewhat snobby eater, almost ate the whole pan! Not too heavy, but filling. Changes I made...while cooking initial ingredients: I added water in order to keep the tomato sauce from sticking to the pan. I also added a shredded chicken breast both times and it was a perfect all-in-one meal. Tried with both brown and white rice and prefer the white. This is staying in my menu planning rotation, for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Fantastic! Humble suggestion... Leave some cashews as a garnish at the end. It will add a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed this recipe the first time as-is, and found that I needed to add either more tomato sauce or water so that everything didn't stick. It was pretty good the first time, but I have since followed other people suggestions, including adding garam masala/cinnamon, taking out the tomato sauce and instead adding a can of coconut milk (using full-fat coconut milk i drain the watery liquid into the pan at the beginning and add the fatty part at the same time that the cream is added. I have also found that the cashews take a bit too much time and have ommitted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I think I used too much curry, but it was so good I couldn't stop eating it, even when my eyes were tearing up. I used plain yogurt instead of tomato sauce and coconut milk instead of heavy cream and it was beyond delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was pretty good. I made a lot of changes based on what I had in the house and the preferences of those I was serving. I used a can of coconut milk and a couple of medium fresh tomatoes instead of the cream and tomato sauce. Left out the jalapeno, cashews, peas, and peppers but added a can of chickpeas and some green beans. Many reviewers mentioned that their potatoes took longer to cook but I found that red potatoes (cut into small cubes) cooked pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very satisfying! Might try it with coconut milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States