Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good recipe. Use canned carrots and potatoes to cut down on cook time. Added cubes of paneer and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
One of my favorite vegetarian dishes! I have read many reviews and made a few adjustments of my own. First, I don't do the tomato sauce. If it's summer and I have a fresh garden tomato, I will add it- if not, I really don't miss it in this dish. Second, I do not use heavy cream. Instead, I use one can of lite coconut milk from Trader Joe's. It makes it creamy and is a tad healthier for you! Lastly, I don't always have cashews on hand so what I have been doing is adding one can of drained chickpeas. My husband and daughter (2 years) love this meal. My husband is not vegetarian but still enjoys this over rice as a meal. I serve over rice with steamed broccoli and sometimes naan and hummus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I would definitely make this again.Even my somewhat picky husband liked it. I used Almond milk instead of cream but I like the suggestion to use coconut milk. I will try that next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very delicious, especially with naan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Escobedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My husband and I were blown away by how closely this resembled what we get in Indian restaurants. As one reader suggested and it turned out to be true, note that the carrots and potatoes need longer to cook through than 10 minutes, so you might want to cook those separate and then add them in. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe. The only thing I did different was use a can of evaporated milk instead of heavy cream and cook the potatoes ahead of time. Next time I will try coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is AMAZING!!! I love the curry with the vegetables. I made this for my father in law and husband and they absolutely loved it. However, i opted out of the high calories so I used half a cup of heavy cream just for creaminess and the other half I used coconut milk which gave it an amazing kick!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Really good. I used coconut milk as suggested. I also used coconut oil. I would add chicken next time, or serve as a side dish the next day with pork, could be good. Next time I think I will add diced apple too and see what happens. Oh, and this will take you way longer than 55 min, with all the peeling and chopping, and cooking potatoes till tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
So very yummy. I took the advice of other reviews and cooked the potatoes longer. I also added paneer for some extra protein. Going to make this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very very nice,also added coconut cream instead of cream and made my own curry powder and added a few more veg,cauliflower and sugar snap beans.will definately make again ,maybe add some tofu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States