Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The meal had such potential, but the sauce seemed to be pretty blan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connor England

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious especially the next day. I used coconut milk in place of cream and only one jalapeño pepper. It was not too hot for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I agree with others who said the recipe as written is bland. I added nutmeg, allspice and cinnamon and sugar. I also used coconut milk instead of cream. Also, the smaller you dice the potatoes is the quicker it cooks. The dish turned out good. It tasted like restaurant quality. This is my first time making this kind of food so this recipe is a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very tasty recipe! Easy to make and both of my kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I chose to use 1 can of coconut milk instead of cream and it really brought out the curry flavors. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I really changed this up, so really the 5 stars are a reflection of my changes. Added more curry powder, cumin, coriander, cinnamon, bay leaves and tumeric sauteed with onion. Also used yogurt and coconut milk instead of heavy cream, for a healthier dish and threw in chopped spinach and a dash of sugar at the end. Delish over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe and I love to make it! I think it's a little too much potato, maybe I will cut it down next time. The potatoes also take at least 30 min to cook. I have made it with heavy cream before, but cut down to half and half this time to cut down the calories. I think it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Delicious and Satisfying dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Wecks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Just finished eating this and all I can say is WOW! Easy to make and forgiving of a couple missing ingredients (jalapeño & cashews). I could eat this once a week. The spices are perfect. I had to sub in coconut milk as I had no cream in the house. I added the curry with the onions and the aroma was heavenly. I think this would also be great with some chicken added to it, but it is great without it. Make sure to finely dice the potatoes and they will be tender when everything else is ready. I served this over brown rice. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe. My husband is still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was my very first time eating/cooking this kind of food. It came out absolutely great! I loved it! Definitely making this again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jose A. Guzman

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States