Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
So delicious! My family and I loved this. No need to go out for Indian food when you can make this excellent dish at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I've made this recipe three or four times, and I absolutely love it! I actually find myself craving it sometimes! Vegetarian AND delicious! A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is awesome! I added garbanzo beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Thank you for this recipe! I thoroughly enjoyed it! Like others I used coconut milk instead of cream and put it in there with the potatoes, carrots, and curry for 5 minutes before I put the cashews and jalapeño. I then cooked that for another 15 minutes so that the potatoes could get cooked enough. Maybe my cubes are a little bigger! Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
As someone new to cooking with curry, I was apprehensive. But, the flavors were great together. It is almost like a comfort food, which isn't easy to accomplish in a vegetarian dish. I do have to call bs on the cook time: WAY longer than 10 minutes. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
As good as I get in the Indian Restaurant! Loved this! The only change I made, was using light cream, rather than heavy cream. I cut all the vegetables the day before (except for the potatoes), which saved alot of time the day of cooking. Served over rice and enjoyed it very much! I will defanitley make this again! I also passed the recipe to my sister, who is a vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Made according to this procedure: Pre roast carrots and potatoes for 30 minutes in oven. Fry the oil in pan on low with spices and onion for about 5 minutes. Add potatoes and carrots back in, along with ~1/2 cup water or more and tomato sauce, and salt. Cook 5 minutes then add red bell and jalapeño and cook another 5 minutes. Add ginger, garlic, cashews, raisins, and unsweetend shredded coconut. coconut. Simmer until done (20 min or so), adding water as needed to keep from drying out. Cool completely. Remove red pepper slices, purify with food processor or wand, add pepper slices back in. When ready to eat, reheat and add in freshly cooked peas, cream, and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Amazing! I used one large sweet potato instead of regular potatoes since it was what I happened to have on hand and the flavor and consistency were perfect! On the advice of other reviewers I did add cauliflower and cumin, and I also subbed cayenne pepper for the jalapeno. Also, I ended up using the entire red and green bell peppers instead of just half, because you can't have too much good stuff in there! Next time I make this, I think I will use coconut milk instead of cream to make it vegan. Definitely a wonderful dish that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Jackson
Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was great. The only things I did different was used 3 jalapenos, half and half instead of heavy cream, and added another 2 ounces of tomato sauce and 1/2 cup of half and half at the end because I like a bit more sauce. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Made this tonight and took the advice of two others, used coconut milk in place of whipping cream, bumped up curry to two tbsp and added turmeric and cumin. This was easy to make and very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States