Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Loved it, a nice vegetarian option .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Super Delish! Microwave the spuds for a couple minutes before throwing them in the pan. Be very liberal with the curry powder, add a little cumin and don't be afraid to cook it for a few extra minutes. My girlfriend loves it! And if you don't live with a vegetarian just substitute potatoes for chicken. Enjoy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Replace vegetable oil with coconut oil, and heavy cream with coconut milk and it is even better (and healthier)! Also, I use chopped celery instead of chopped onion (cause my son and I don't care for onions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiriki13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yéléna
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I really like this recipe! I used a pot instead of a skillet for easier stirring. I added some water while I was cooking the potatoes and carrots, because the potatoes took a while to get tender. Every time it seemed like there was a risk of burning them, I would add a little bit more boiling water in the pot. I also added 1 cup of plain kefir together with the tomato sauce to balance the flavor. It really tastes great and my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yéléna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island City, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is a great and different recipe perfect for gluten free and vegetarian lovers. True indian flavor, lots and lots of vegetables which make up for the guilt from the cream. I would have tried the whole healthy coconut milk thing but watched the video AFTER I went shopping so - too late for that option. I will say, I used an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and also substituted 1/2 teaspoon of ginger for the ginger root and did not use the garnish, still fabulous!! And, since every review talked about the potatoes not cooking, I put them in my microwave steamer for 7 minutes prior to adding them to the saucepan. Solved that problem. Oh and I also used some canned pickled jalepenos I had from a friend instead of the fresh one - a great and different recipe. My first indian dish at 49 - a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Delicious dish and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I really love this recipe. I don't add the cashews normally, and I put chopped cauliflower in it. Super delicious. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karinafs
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made it. I love it this is great. And it is healthy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristynn
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Really nice. I should have just used the coconut milk like people suggested and added the spices like cardammon. My husband added more curry powder. I used cream and coconut milk but I will skip the cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States