Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Really good. I used coconut milk as suggested. I also used coconut oil. I would add chicken next time, or serve as a side dish the next day with pork, could be good. Next time I think I will add diced apple too and see what happens. Oh, and this will take you way longer than 55 min, with all the peeling and chopping, and cooking potatoes till tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
So very yummy. I took the advice of other reviews and cooked the potatoes longer. I also added paneer for some extra protein. Going to make this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very very nice,also added coconut cream instead of cream and made my own curry powder and added a few more veg,cauliflower and sugar snap beans.will definately make again ,maybe add some tofu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Have made this several times and always turns out fabulous! the only real change is I use sweet potatoes and hot curry powder and nearly always have to add extra water. It always hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this last night and it was incredible! Made it with coconut milk instead of the heavy cream as suggested in the video. I would have put in another jalapeno and more curry but as is it's delish and perfect for the kids. Made it with baby bok choy salad and crustless spinach quish also from this site! One fab meal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YARI5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I followed all of the suggestions of reviewer "Spirited Sarah" and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Delicious!!! Loved it and it wasn't to hard to make either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana Housewife
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was such a flavorful dish! I made sure to cut up the patatoes quite small so they would cook quickly. The only change I made was I used plain yoghurt instead of heavy cream. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Loved it, a nice vegetarian option .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Super Delish! Microwave the spuds for a couple minutes before throwing them in the pan. Be very liberal with the curry powder, add a little cumin and don't be afraid to cook it for a few extra minutes. My girlfriend loves it! And if you don't live with a vegetarian just substitute potatoes for chicken. Enjoy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mooseburger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States