Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
A good way to use up some leftovers. Not my favorite dish (felt like it was missing something, and I don't mean meat, just something) but there's nothing to not like about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great flavor. I needed to cook a lot longer than the recipe called for and still wound up with undercooked potatoes and peppers. But great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Was very tasty and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
FANTASTIC! Kids and husband loved it! I used Spirited Sarah's spice mix in place of plain curry: 3 1/2 tsp curry powder, 2 1/2 tsp ground cumin, 1 1/4 tsp turmeric, 3/4 tsp ground cardamom, 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon, 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/8 tsp ground nutmeg, and a dash of ground cloves. I also used full-fat Thai Kitchen coconut milk for the cream. The potatoes took a long time to cook so I added the cream earlier and cooked it 10 min. longer. I also omitted the tomato sauce since we were out. SO good over brown rice. And gluten free and dairy free. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This recipe was so great! My family and I loved it! I ended up using walnuts instead of cashews, just because that was all I had on-hand, and I only used 3 teaspoons of curry powder, because my 5-year-old doesn't like her food "too spicy". Other than that, I made the recipe exactly. Delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Way to bland! Also, veggies did not cook in specified times. To save this dish I added 1 can coconut milk, cayenne pepper, ground clove, turmeric, cinnamon, and lime juice. Cooked it down to desired consistency with lid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
So delicious. Swapped heavy cream for coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Just made this for dinner...delicious!!! I followed other reviewers' suggestions: replaced cream with a can of light coconut milk (and added it at the same time as the tomato sauce so there was extra liquid to help cook the veggies), added some cauliflower, and only used one large russet potato (other reviewers made me nervous that it wouldn't cook in a timely fashion, so I microwaved it first, then peeled it and cut it, then added it a little later in the recipe). Too lazy to embellish the spices and glad I didn't...the curry powder tasted great! I did have to add a little extra liquid at the end (used the skim milk I had on hand). We will definitely put this recipe in our favorites file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
For the calories consumed it was ok, but I can think of lots of recipes that I would prefer. However, I needed to use up some of the ingredients that were in this recipe, so I tried it. My husband said it was ok. I liked the taste of the finished product, just not the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States