Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is a mild-flavored soup. I did add one sliced yellow squash, and 2 cups of sliced mushrooms for additional vegetables. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I've made this soup three times now. It's super easy, nutritious and very tasty! I've added a generous amount of chopped fresh basil and parsley to mine as well...fantastic result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Delicious soup, but I didn't want all of the sodium from the bullion cubes so I used 2 cans of low sodium chicken broth, 2 cups of water and spinach instead of kale .. saved the recipe to my box and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Really good. I put in much more kale than the recipe suggested and 2 russet potatoes. I also added 2 spicy Italian sausages (casings removed). Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Yummy soup! Easy to make! I added only 4 potatoes because 6 seemed like a lot. I used red kidney beans instead of cannelloni beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Believe the hype! I skipped the potatoes and used one bullion cube for a half recipe, it was plenty salty. The only other change I made was to add a few shakes of crushed red pepper. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made it with broth not cubes as other reviewers suggested and sweet potatoes. Quick,simple and delicious, we will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
delicious! followed advice of cooking the kale for 45 minutes before adding the beans and potatoes and cooking another 45 min -- also used red potatoes and left the skin on very easy -- thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Okay, so, I got to the point of putting in the diced tomatoes and realized I had forgotten them. All I had was a can of rotel tomatoes and I was wondering if that was going to turn this into the most insane soup ever, but actually it is AWESOME. I'm not vegan but I do go vegan from time to time and I don't normally enjoy the vegan recipes I make, but this one is a winner. LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenlouise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was my first time using Kale, my family and I loved it!( Vegheads and non-Vegheads) I have already made it a few times. Only thing different I did was I put the potatoes in after I cooked the onion and garlic. Once potatoes cooked for a few minutes I added the kale and followed the recipe.Loved it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinder98
Living In: Edinburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States