Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very easy and very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
super easy, j and c loved it. used beef bouillon instead of veggie and carrots instead of potatoes. also used more kale, (1/2 bag of pre washed kale) probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I have made this a couple of times. It always seems to be missing something.....so I added 1/4 to 1/2 tsp cinnamon this time. Delicious! Now I have that savory flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
What a GREAT recipe! My whole family loved it! The only change I made was to add an additional box of vegetable broth, as it seemed to need a little more liquid. I didn't really expect to like this as much as I did, but the flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I tweaked it a little bit by leaving out the potatoes and adding chopped butternut squash, carrots, celery and chicken. It made a huge amount of soup and was very tasty! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bianca Ruehlig
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy to make and tons of soup! Great way to have kids eat kale :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Ruehlig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
So good! Used 4 cups of chicken broth rather than 6 veggie bullion cubes. Also added jalapeño sausage from Trader Joe's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSLTRAIN
Home Town: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I liked this soup. As I usually do, I added a few things that I had around. Used Chicken bouillon as I didn't have the veggie ones. Used twice as many tomatoes, 4 potatoes, instead of six, one can of beans and 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper. Flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walden, Vermont, USA
Living In: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was great!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I had some kale I needed to cook, so I decided to give this a try. This soup is very good! I sprinkled a little grated Parmesan cheese on top. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delilah Ingle

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States