Vegetarian Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
lovely recipe the only thing that i changed was how much water i made it for 2 and had one cup of rice to 1 1/2 cups of water it was perfect. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This dish was excellent and is one I will be repeating often. The only things I did differently was to double the qty. of garlic, cayenne, and chili pepper. My family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nookerbean
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
My oldestgobbled this up, but my two littler ones still aren't sold. Not a bad recipe in all. I personally thought it was just "good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nookerbean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Yum! This is a great way to make a healthier version of jambalaya. I used instant whole grain rice, cooked it, then followed recipe as instructed but only baked for 10 minutes. It was wonderful with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
very tasty easy recipe. I omitted the mushrooms (as I'd run out!) and added a bit more of the other ingredients - worked fine. I did add some hot chili sauce to spice it up a bit and I think I added more salt than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krone9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I used brown rice and added more water. I had to add salt to this because I found it very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Delicious! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers. I upped all the spices and cooked the rice first and then put it all in the oven for about 10 minutes. Came out perfect! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Somma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
excellent recipe! The sour cream on top is key. It really completes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
As is I think this Jambalaya is very bland. I will try doubling the spices as some suggested. It is a healthy recipe,and pretty easy to make. Don't know if I will try it again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is a good dish for filling burritos or using up produce. I increased the spices and added cumin. I used cilantro instead of parsley because i love cilantro! I added fresh parmesan cheese and sour cream when serving. I did not make the rice ahead of time and it worked just fine. Other than all the chopping it was easy to make and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia693

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States