Vegetarian Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
lovely recipe the only thing that i changed was how much water i made it for 2 and had one cup of rice to 1 1/2 cups of water it was perfect. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This dish was excellent and is one I will be repeating often. The only things I did differently was to double the qty. of garlic, cayenne, and chili pepper. My family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nookerbean
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
My oldestgobbled this up, but my two littler ones still aren't sold. Not a bad recipe in all. I personally thought it was just "good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nookerbean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Yum! This is a great way to make a healthier version of jambalaya. I used instant whole grain rice, cooked it, then followed recipe as instructed but only baked for 10 minutes. It was wonderful with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
very tasty easy recipe. I omitted the mushrooms (as I'd run out!) and added a bit more of the other ingredients - worked fine. I did add some hot chili sauce to spice it up a bit and I think I added more salt than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krone9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I used brown rice and added more water. I had to add salt to this because I found it very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Delicious! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers. I upped all the spices and cooked the rice first and then put it all in the oven for about 10 minutes. Came out perfect! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Somma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
excellent recipe! The sour cream on top is key. It really completes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
As is I think this Jambalaya is very bland. I will try doubling the spices as some suggested. It is a healthy recipe,and pretty easy to make. Don't know if I will try it again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is a good dish for filling burritos or using up produce. I increased the spices and added cumin. I used cilantro instead of parsley because i love cilantro! I added fresh parmesan cheese and sour cream when serving. I did not make the rice ahead of time and it worked just fine. Other than all the chopping it was easy to make and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia693

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States