Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Very tasty lasagna. The only problem I had was that I don't like charred eggplant. So I ended up under-cooking it and even after the 45 min baking, it was still hard. Make sure you cook it until tender during the grilling! Otherwise, it had a really nice combination of flavors and there were very few leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie_C_S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salida, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Wonderful! I usually substitute the eggplant with lots of fresh spinach. Everyone loves this recipe. Best to let it cool off a bit before serving- otherwise it tends to be runny. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
the first veggie lasagna that was enjoyed by all my family even my 5 year old picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Like some of the other reviewers, I used canned pumpkin and tomatoes to simplify. I am not really an eggplant fan, but this lasagna was great! It has a very creamy taste, but isn't bland- plenty of unique flavors! I forced some friends who were disgusted by the thought of "vegetarian" lasagna to try it, and the carnivores were quite impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Wow, this recipe is great. It was the first lasagna that I ever made and it turned out great. I made the pesto myself with fresh basil and cilantro. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
- used 30 oz can of pumpkin instead of roasting the veggie - since tomato isn't in season, used 2 cans of "fire-roasted tomato" found near the diced tomato w/out the juice in the cans - use the lasagna noodles that you just cook with the whole she-bang, no need for extra work - you can prepare the whole thing the day before. Cook for 25 minutes with foil on top (w/ a few holes to vent) and another 20 with foil off (to brown). Let it sit 20 minutes to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
a great way to use pumpkin, but all that cheese felt a little unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very tasty! I used canned pumpkin, drained can of tomatoes, and substituted a mix of mushrooms/onions/and peppers that I stir-fried for the eggplant (can't convince the rest of the family to eat eggplant even though I think it would have been great). Was pretty easy to put together, great leftovers - definitely will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pointpixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was very good. I took the advise of some who had made this previously and added cream to the tomato sauce. I also used butternut squash instead of pumpkin...delicious...I should have doubled the amount of squash. To me it made the lasagna distinctive. Also it needed more eggplant. I didn't use roasted tomatos because of the expense...I hope it wasn't a mistake. Overall, the dish was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Great recipe but had to fix a few things:"fresh pasta shhets"> I used 9 lasagna noodles cooked 7 min.Used fresh basil in place of pesto.Omitted tomatoes & used asparagus I blanched first.Used more sauce,28 OZ can tomato puree/half jar spaghetti sauce.Instaed of fresh parm.cheese used 4 OZ Italian blend shredded cheese.Think this is the best lasagna I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEYSOLA

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States