Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was one of the best lasagna's I've ever had / made. I used no-boil noodles - was nervous about not having enough sauce but it came out perfectly. I used butternut squash instead of pumpkin, which was perfectly great. Also, I sliced the tomatoes instead of halving. Truly a great dish; received great reviews from the family! Pesto makes it really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Excellent - I would add more eggplant and slice the tomatoes. Also I cut the pumpkin to large- smaller pieces of pumpkin and more pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OG
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did this as is (except for flubbing some of the measurements). It came out great. I had these pumpkins that I wanted to do something unusual (for me) with, so this was perfect. The pumpkin flavor is subtle but adds substance to every bite. I can't believe my husband had seconds immediately. He's soo picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very delicious! But I cheated and substituted pumpkin puree, which I think reduced the pumpkin flavor. Next time I will use whole pumpkin so it will be chunkier, and hopefully have a more concentrated pumpkin flavor! The recipe seems like should be a 5 star, but I think my modification makes it only a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! Everyone loved it. I forgot to cut the tomatoes into slices (as suggested by another member) and will do that next time. I ended up having to cut them after baking, because otherwise they were just too big. Someone suggested I steam the eggplant first, so I peeled it (we've discovered we don't like the skin), sliced it, and steamed it for about 5 minutes before frying. I don't know if it made a difference, but it certainly didn't hurt! I also bought the wrong size feta container, but it still seemed to be plenty and didn't affect the taste. One thing I noticed was that I thought there wasn't enough liquid/filling/cheese, and was worried about the outcome. Nothing to worry about though, the liquid from the veggies made the consistency perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Fantastic! My whole family loved the flavor of this lasagna and I would make it again. It does take a lot longer to prepare than stated. I would say that after slicing, roasting and so on it was probably 1 hour of prep time. I used no-boil lasagna noodles to cut back on some time. I roasted the eggplant rather than charring or frying it and used butternut squash rather than pumpkin. I didn't need any exta salt or pepper. It was immensely flavorful on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I've had better, not enough flavor and spices but very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I omitted the eggplant and used canned pumpkin instead of fresh, and spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Simply outstanding recipe! It even froze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
SOOOO good! We LOVE this! Made 2 9x9 pans: Double sauce (marinara) 10 pasta sheets More mozzarella No pumpkin - 1 zucchini, 1/2 lb beef Before grilling eggplant, salt and let sit 1/2 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States