Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Fantastic recipe, you really don't miss the meat and the pumpkin texture is great. I loved the pesto in the ricotta mixture, I had never tried that before and it elevated the flavors. I did cheat by using fire roasted diced tomatoes which I drained in place of the tomatoes. I diced my eggplant and roasted it in the oven with some olive oil. A nice addition to our vegitarian menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is probably the best lasagna recipe with eggplant (and first one with pumpkin) that I've ever tried and it was delicious! The only thing I did different, as suggested by another reviewer was to slice the tomatoes and bake them and I did slice some mushrooms and baked them along side the tomatoes before I added them to the lasagna. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Wow - this is totally outrageous! Delicious and different. The kids won't touch it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Even though this may seem a little time consuming for a week day night, believe me its delicous. I followed the recipe exactly, made an extra lasagna for the freezer also. Even leftover heated up in the microwave still taste good. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
So Yummy! I made this last night and its probably the best lasagna I've ever tasted! Although its a little extra work to peal, cut, and dice a pumpkin, it was well worth the effort; the pumpkin made the plate really special! If I could have changed anything, I would have added another thin layer of mozzarella earlier in the layering. All in All, this dish makes a super savory focal point in an autumn supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
The eggplant and tomato were delicious, but the overall taste did not "WOW" me. The ricotta/feta/pesto mixture was sort of brown and unattractive. I'm looking for a different vegetarian lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I thought this recipe was just okay and "okay" includes the fact that I used very high end cheese, tomato sauce, and homemade pasta. I didn't like the eggplant--it made it too wet. I didn't think that the pumpkin added anything either. If I made it again, I would substitute mushrooms for the eggplant and butternut squash for the pumpkin; however, I didn't love it enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made this for a vegetarian friend who came over for dinner. I used yams instead of the pumpkin and absolutely LOVED this dish! I mixed the cubed yams with ricotta and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I'm sitting here eating and typing this review. I followed the recipe and have to say it is a total gastronomic delight. It even beat the Hari Khrishna version and that's saying something. Many thanks for this wonderful dish:-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Putting pumpkin and eggplant in lasagna just sounded strange to me, so I omitted that but added everything else. It was still delicious! I loved it! YUMM! This is goood especially if you love cheese like I do. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States