Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
i do not fry mine, i do add a splash or 2 of worcestershire sauce to the patty mix and a dash of sage. you can use cream of celery instead of mushroom, and i like to add 1/2 cup of sour cream to that. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bayard, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Great recipe! I, too, had trouble with them sticking to my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Very tasty! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I liked this Recipe but when I was frying them they stick really bad!!! But over all they taste really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I just wanted to say you don't have to fry these. I make them into patties and put directly into lightly greased 9x13 and bake about 10 min then add the soup cover and bake the 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I have a few suggestions though: If you want to fry the patties and you don't want them to fall apart in the process, add shredded cheese and dip the unfried patty in bread crumbs before frying. They turn out FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I really liked this recipe, the patties are delish! I did dredge them in bread crumbs before I fried them, and it just requires a little care to keep them from falling apart and sticking. Well worth any extra effort because they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Great recipe, but even better with a few changes. We added parmesan cheese, minced onion, dijon mustard and worcestshire to the patty mix, and as other reviewers mentioned, we coated the patties in breadcrumbs before frying. This made an excellent vegetarian meal for a family of 4 kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
EXCELLENT and tasty. I may never eat meat again! Versatile as well..I made a meat loaf and it was fine. I also vary the spice ingredients..green chillis, anise, chille power chopped tomatoes and sag, endless variety!! INCREDIBLE! I've already made 3 batches. I think the fried patties are the best...don't forget the bread crumbs before frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Okanogan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Made for my myself, two young boys and husband and they all liked. Didn't tell my little boys what was in them so they had to go on moms trust but they ate and said it was good. I personally thought they were very tasty and probably the best veggie patty I have eaten and can't beleive I made myself. I will be eating them in buns for lunch until they are gone. This recipe makes a lot. I would encourage everyone to try this recipe if your sick of buying meat all the time. I added breadcrumbs and used healthy cream of muchroom soup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States