Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I was not expecting these to be so flavorful. I love them. I like things a little spicey so maybe nextime I will try and add some something to spice them up a little, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Wow, these were fantastic! The burgers are a little wet when making them, but they stay together just fine. I made 6 good size patties. I happened to have the wheat germ so I used that. I used fat free cottage cheese. The only change I made was using cream of chicken ( It makes it non vegetarian, I know) but my husband doesn't like anything with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Awe. These bring back memories. I grew up on them, although I don't think onion soup mix was included, just some simple herbs and salt. Easy recipe to throw together anytime. I like them both ways, plain and baked w/mushroom soup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Perfect recipe! I did not fry it though. Was making it for a vegetarian family member. I was sceptical of any recipe that contained that much cottage cheese, but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I made these for my vegetarian daughter as a side for dinner and to my surprise they were very good! My husband even ate two of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Hmm, OK, these were interesting. The main problems are that it's too wet to form a patty and the onion soup and mushroom soup were too salty and artifical tasting. I will try this again as a loaf, but with more oats, lots of dried herbs and garlic, maybe some seasoned breadcrumbs mixed in and leave out the onion soup mix and mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I've been a vegetarian for 17 years and this is EXCELLENT! I would maybe not put all the onion soup mix in next time (a little too salty), but other than that, it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
The texture was great, but the taste was strange (maybe the onion soup mix?). I baked them instead of frying and they held together beautifully. I served them with Butternut Squash Mac & Cheese and a baby carrot vegetable mix; the plate looked lovely (pics to follow). I think I could have solved the taste issue had I read all the reviews before making these. I definitely would have halved the onion soup mixture or omitted it altogether. For me, this is a great pantry recipe and I will try these again soon. As I feel the bones of the recipe are good, just need a little tweaking for personal taste. Thank you Zopooh for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I expected so much after reading all the fab reviews, but I gotta tell you, this was just not good. Reminded me of those ole salisbury steak TV dinners I had way back before I was vegitarian. Same mushy texture and same prossessed taste. You must replace the onion soup mix and the mushroom soup with somthing more "real" in order to have a satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. Once you get a hang of the dry to wet ingredients ratio you can really play it to your likings. I like to use different herbs and spices to come up with different flavors. BBQ is always a big hit in our family. I just pan fry the patties and they always turn out great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States