Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I've been a vegetarian for 17 years and this is EXCELLENT! I would maybe not put all the onion soup mix in next time (a little too salty), but other than that, it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
The texture was great, but the taste was strange (maybe the onion soup mix?). I baked them instead of frying and they held together beautifully. I served them with Butternut Squash Mac & Cheese and a baby carrot vegetable mix; the plate looked lovely (pics to follow). I think I could have solved the taste issue had I read all the reviews before making these. I definitely would have halved the onion soup mixture or omitted it altogether. For me, this is a great pantry recipe and I will try these again soon. As I feel the bones of the recipe are good, just need a little tweaking for personal taste. Thank you Zopooh for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I expected so much after reading all the fab reviews, but I gotta tell you, this was just not good. Reminded me of those ole salisbury steak TV dinners I had way back before I was vegitarian. Same mushy texture and same prossessed taste. You must replace the onion soup mix and the mushroom soup with somthing more "real" in order to have a satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. Once you get a hang of the dry to wet ingredients ratio you can really play it to your likings. I like to use different herbs and spices to come up with different flavors. BBQ is always a big hit in our family. I just pan fry the patties and they always turn out great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made these for my husband and they turned out fabulous! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilljenk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
LOVE THESE!! I breaded & baked them. Froze half the batch. We had half of them with the mushroom soup for dinner & then with eggs for breakfast & the rest that were frozen (w/o the mushroom soup) I just took one out for a "chiken" parm sandwhich & another when I was craving meatloaf & made mashed potatoes & gravy with it! Very veratile & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Made these as the veggie entree for Thanks giving dinner and the meat eaters devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Tastes great! Tried another person's suggestion of adding a little shredded cheese and rolling in bread crumbs before frying. Awesome. Whole family liked this dish. Taste reminded me of a chicken fried steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
i added a little bit of sugar to the mix, sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was to wet to make patties so I added cruched crackers. Husband really liked it was ok to me. Too much Thyme for me as well. I will make this again but will have to change quite a few things, this is a decent base recipee for a meatless patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States