Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These were really good. Although I found them a little too salty...next time I will be making them with a 1/2 package of the dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Interesting taste, good alternative to beef burgers (although not as filling!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I think potential here. Instead fo the onion soup mix, I did 1/2 an onion, 1 clove garlic, S&P, but it was still a bit bland. Will need to continue to tweak to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I was not expecting these to be so flavorful. I love them. I like things a little spicey so maybe nextime I will try and add some something to spice them up a little, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Wow, these were fantastic! The burgers are a little wet when making them, but they stay together just fine. I made 6 good size patties. I happened to have the wheat germ so I used that. I used fat free cottage cheese. The only change I made was using cream of chicken ( It makes it non vegetarian, I know) but my husband doesn't like anything with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Awe. These bring back memories. I grew up on them, although I don't think onion soup mix was included, just some simple herbs and salt. Easy recipe to throw together anytime. I like them both ways, plain and baked w/mushroom soup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Perfect recipe! I did not fry it though. Was making it for a vegetarian family member. I was sceptical of any recipe that contained that much cottage cheese, but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I made these for my vegetarian daughter as a side for dinner and to my surprise they were very good! My husband even ate two of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Hmm, OK, these were interesting. The main problems are that it's too wet to form a patty and the onion soup and mushroom soup were too salty and artifical tasting. I will try this again as a loaf, but with more oats, lots of dried herbs and garlic, maybe some seasoned breadcrumbs mixed in and leave out the onion soup mix and mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I've been a vegetarian for 17 years and this is EXCELLENT! I would maybe not put all the onion soup mix in next time (a little too salty), but other than that, it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States