Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipe is amazing, it's not dry at all but please make sure and really cover the patties in mushroom soup, if they are dry they are not as good. Also I splashed Frank's Red Hot on them and they were Amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I add parmesan cheese to the mix and dip in seasoned breadcrumbs before frying and serve them with homemade tartar sauce. We like them crispy so we don't bake in soup. One of my husband's favorite dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These are great burger/patties, however as this recipe is written IT IS NOT VEGETARIAN. Most onion soup mixes have animal products. Hunt down a vegetarian alternative. Also, I bake them (without the soup) then fry them to crisp them. Then I either use them as hamburger patty replacements or will pour a gravy over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Incredible! The texture is perfect and the flavor is wonderful. Did not have Thyme in my cabinet, so we excluded that ingredient and added fresh garlic. I can only imagine that they will be even more delicious with the Thyme AND we will be making these again soon with all the ingredients. Coating the patties with breadcrumbs is definitely suggested; it made them much easier to handle. Being a vegetarian and recently learning of the hexane use by most companies in production of their "burgers" made seeking out a healthier option necessary. Thank you for sharing this healthier and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Wow, I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I've had it in my recipe box to try for quite a while and can't believe I waited so long! I did make a few changes though...*only 2 eggs* onion mushroom soup mix (I don't like just straight onion)*no wheat germ or thyme-didn't have them on hand* added some Worcestershire sauce minced garlic and pepper rolled in Italian bread crumbs and fried in olive oil then baked for 20 minutes*mixed cream of mushroom with heavy cream instead of milk, just for fun. (I think next time I will use 1/2 the can of soup because the sodium is just too much for me.) When my husband ate this he said, "what is this, country fried steak?" I think that kind of reaction from a meat-free dish speaks for itself. Next time I will try this in a loaf. The only downside was portions-I didn't get 8 servings. Hubby and I both had two and there are two left over...so I would call that 3 servings because I don't think just one of these is enough! I served them with steamed mixed veggies and a sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good recipe. I mixed and matched a lot of reviews on here and wound up omitting the thyme, onion soup mix, wheat germ, and cream of mushroom soup. I added 1tsp worchestershire sauce, 1/2 an onion, 2 garlic cloves, breadcrumbs, and a bit of salt and pepper - fried the patties in vegetable oil. They were a pain to hold together, but I managed to get the majority to make it to the end. I served them with a side of sour cream. I think this is a great base recipe and could be tweaked in so many different ways. Thanks Zopooh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Delicious! It was a bit salty for my taste so I'll use reduced sodium cream of mushroom soup next time. Everyone loved this one - thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munsonka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very unique! Tasted great as a burger and on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks 4 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Easy, quick and tasty. I skipped the frying and went straight to the oven. Served it with brown rice, and will definately be experimenting more with this recipe in the future. Maybe the "loaf" that another reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Great reciipe! Added chopped green onion, a little italian seasoning, breadcrumbs, and parmesan cheese. Was yummy and I think it was even better the next day when the seasonings had a chance to set! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States