Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
OMG, this is excellent!!!. I made it as is, except I used jumbo eggs and it made the mix too runny to really form patties, I just had to spoon it into the oil. GREAT results though, my husband loved it. Next I will try the no-frying technique shared by other reviewers, but I always like to try the recipe as is the first time around. A HIT, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Panama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
One of our new favourites. I tampered with the recipe a little bit, got rid of the wheat germ and added a few other spices. I also started making a very cheesy vegetable medley to bake on top of it instead of the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This sure sounded weird, but it was really good. I usually have all this on hand. Good standby recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weldon Spring, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Really tasty! I added a little shredded cheddar to the mix and covered the patties in Panko bread crumbs before pan frying them in olive oil (pan-fried only, didn't bother with the oven). I left out the cream of mushroom soup and everyone agreed these tasted very much like crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this was really good, if you let the mixture set for a bit,(10-15) the oatmeal will thicken and there is no need for the bread crumbs, but the crumbs add a nice touch too!! This is a great meat textured base andyou can do lotsa things with it!! Peppered gravy would be great over this also! Yum! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEYMAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Absolutely Awesome! This has became an once every week staple in my house. Very inexpensive and hearty like you're eating beef. I baked mine like meatloaf and it's honestly very hard to tell the difference from the real thing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eels4peels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guyton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rincon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My husband (a flexitarian) and myself (a vegetarian) loved these! They have a very savory flavor, and hold up well in the frying pan. We have been enjoying them for the last few days, paired with various side dishes. These would even be good, sans mushroom soup, as a veggie alternative to a meat hamburger patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little temple
Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
REALLY good. Love it with cream of celery soup as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This tasted and felt surprisingly like a hamburger. I used the breading before frying which I believe helped with texture. The basic recipe is mild enough that you could easily add other seasonings to customize or put it on a bun and dress it like a burger. I felt full and healthy after munching on these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My boyfriend was skeptical when I told him what I was making for dinner but loved them. He ended up eating 5! I just left out the thyme because I don't like it. Put the mix in the fridge before I formed the patties. Cheap, simple and delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States