Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Fabulous...We made these using gluten free steel cut oats, 1onion, and all natural cream of mushroom soup... Also added Trader Joe's 21 salute spice approximately 1/2 tsp. tasted like Salisbury steak. Absolutely fabulous. this is our new meatless "go to" recipe and will alternate spices and sauces for "meatloaf" and "country fried steak." This is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Easy to make! My 15 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe was very interesting. Certainly a different taste than I have had before. I liked it. Due to my mistake, I used Quaker Oats instead of rolled oats. This gives this recipe a granola-type flavor that is good. I did not get the overwhelming salt that others have mentioned. Note: I did not fry these. I simply baked them to save dishes. The volume filled a 8x8 pan - no patties for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlfakes
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Tastes great. Served on top of mashed potatoes. I did not fry. Once ingredients were mixed, I slightly covered each patty with Italian-style bread crumbs and then placed on greased baking dish. Baked for 20 min, flipped, added mushroom sauce, then baked again for 15 min. I used all of the ingredients except wheat germ (don't know what that is).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I Loved these patties. I pan fried them and rolled them in a few more bread crumbs to keep them from sticking, and they came out great. I will be making these again. Great taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was amazing, added a little cheddar, and garlic powder. Did the bread crumbs and used cream of potato soup instead of mushroom. Everyone loved it! It was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These surprised me. I did not know what to expect but was curious enough to try it out. They kind of taste like thanksgiving stuffing. I used regular oats instead of quick oats and they were fine. I dipped in panko breadcrumbs but otherwise followed the recipe. I might use a different soup next time since cream of mushroom isn't my fav but I probably will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were tasty but they fell apart very easily even with the bread crumb suggestion from previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My family has made cottage cheese patties for 30+ years, but a little different variation; we use bread crumbs instead of oats (whole wheat crumbs if you can find them!), add finely diced green bell pepper and onion, add chopped walnuts (the crunch is great!), omit the dry onion mix, and dredge the patties in a beaten egg with a few tablespoons of milk mixture and then crushed cornflakes prior to frying them (baking works too, if you flip them over so both sides get crispy!) Be sure to mix the mushroom soup with a can of milk, or the sauce is waaaaaaaay too salty and thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My husband loves these. Very good flavor and easy to make. Have had this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States