Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I baked the patties rather than fried them. I also substituted a diced onion and 8 ounces of diced mushrooms. I sauteed the mushrooms and onions before adding them to the rest of the ingredients. This came out great. The preparation was very simple. I did not add the dried onion soup mix to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Mihalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Arbogast
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. I added some shredded cheese and rolled them in a bread crumbs before browning. I also changed from thyme to garlic powder, parsley, and black pepper. I did mess up my first few patties, be sure to squeeze them tight before browning. Then I baked them for 10 minutes without the soup, poured on the soup, and baked another 15. Turned out lovely! My omnivore partner absolutely devoured them up. I think next time I will double the recipe, add a sauteed onion, and turn it into a meatloaf. I've recommended this to several people already and I only made it last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Arbogast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have made this many times and its always very good. They taste like "salsbury steak" so instead of the cream of mushroom soup, I use brown gravy and add a little red cooking wine, marjoram , garlic and ketchup to the gravy and pour over these after I cook them and bake them for about 10 minutes :) My husband still swears I make these with meat LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
GREAT recipe!!!!!!! And it was so easy to make! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Good consistency but tastes like stuffing. They're good but I would prefer a different flavor. Also, I agree with another reviewer that they're too salty with the soup and onion soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Perfect the way it's written! His and loved it and so did the kids. Delicious! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made these following the recipe but without the wheat germ (didn't have any and it said optional) and they seemed really runny to me. They didn't hold their shape very well but they taste delicious. Does the kind of cottage cheese matter? I used 4% small curd. Maybe I should have used large curd? Either way, they taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Fabulous...We made these using gluten free steel cut oats, 1onion, and all natural cream of mushroom soup... Also added Trader Joe's 21 salute spice approximately 1/2 tsp. tasted like Salisbury steak. Absolutely fabulous. this is our new meatless "go to" recipe and will alternate spices and sauces for "meatloaf" and "country fried steak." This is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Easy to make! My 15 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe was very interesting. Certainly a different taste than I have had before. I liked it. Due to my mistake, I used Quaker Oats instead of rolled oats. This gives this recipe a granola-type flavor that is good. I did not get the overwhelming salt that others have mentioned. Note: I did not fry these. I simply baked them to save dishes. The volume filled a 8x8 pan - no patties for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlfakes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States